• This Website Is Not For Sale
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Discuss the 2017 Formula One Australian Grand Prix here.

GT1 Virtual Season @ Nürburgring GP - Tuesday February 8th 2011

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Hugo Hekkenberg, Feb 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gt copy.jpg
    Class: GT pro
    Practice starts @ 19:00 GMT
    Qualify starts @ 20:00 GMT (hotlap)
    Warmup starts @ 20:10 GMT
    Race: starts @ 20:15 GMT (60 minutes)
    Weather: Due to my limited time schedule the weather will be Dry

    All tracks are the same as the real FIA GT1 Championship (except race 8 and 10). There will be a manual single row formation lap.

    The manual single row formation lap

    1. The rolling start begins when the in game lights go out
    2. You MUST maintain your position for this entire lap and you have to keep a safe distance to the
    3. car in front of you (3 car lengths)
    4. The leader sets the pace of 64 MPH or 100 KMH, sector 1 and 2 is done at this speed. Its forbidden to warm up the tires and to sway over the track
    5. In sector 3 the leader of the race activates his pit limiter until the s/f line. The field takes his position as shown below. When the whole field is in the right position its mandatory to activate your pitlimiter.
    6. The race begins as the leader crosses the S/F line where he starts the accelerating (deactivating the pit limiter)
    7. You only may accelerate when the car in front of you accelerates (deactivating the pitlimiter)
    8. You may pass a car once you are beyond the start/finish line

    Sign-up format
    Driver name: Your name


    1. Abu Dhabi | 4-1-2011 | Peter Duivelaar
    2. Silverstone GP | 11-1-2011 | Peter Duivelaar
    3. Brno | 18-1-2011 | Marcin Skrzypczak
    4. Paul Ricard HTTT GT | 25-1-2011 | Hugo Hekkenberg
    5. Spa-Francorchamps | 1-2-2011 | Martijn van Bommel
    6. Nürburgring | 8-2-2011 | Winner
    7. Algarve | 15-2-2011 | Winner
    8. Pace park | 22-2-2011 | Winner
    9. Interlagos | 1-3-2011 | Winner
    10. Sebring 12h (2 hour enduro) | 8-3-2011 | Winner

    We have a fresh, new way of reporting and punishing incidents in the Racing Club, using an infractions system - read more here

    You are actively encouraged to use this system - we like to keep driving standards high - so if you feel you were wronged in any way during an event simply send the event organizer a private message detailing the incident including a youtube video. Do not post reports/accusations in the thread itself - negativity and anger gets us nowhere.
  2. Entry List

    1. Hugo Hekkenberg
    2. Ethan Bass
    3. Dmytro Botnarenko
    4. Kelvin van der Linde
    5. Tom Ostry
    6. Simon Gardner
    7. Marco Sbordoni
    8. Eric Plimmer
    9. Mark Johnson
    10. philip sprangers
    11. David Gronvalls
    12. Jakob de Boer
    13. Freddie Besems
    14. Stefan Beemsterboer
    15. Chris Sykes
    16. Iain Vipond
    17. Ronny Rooij
    18. Dino Paolini
    19. Frans Linden
    20. Rutger van der Zande
    21. Rob Musgrove
    22. Erling Bøhmer
    23. Guus Franken
    24. ugo la quaglia
    25. Erik Jakobsson

    1. -
    2. -
    3. -
    4. -
    5. -

    1. Kelvin van der Linde
    2. -
    3. -
    4. -
    5. -
  3. Boo, set it to wet mate, make things more fun.

    But anyway.

    Driver name: Ethan Bass

    Sign me up.
  4. Driver name: Dmytro Botnarenko
  5. Im A Maybe, love this Track...
  6. Driver: Tom Ostry, looking forward to this race.
  7. Drivername:Simon Gardner
  8. Driver name: Marco Sbordoni
  9. Driver name: Eric Plimmer
  10. Sign me up please, Driver name:- Mark Johnson
  11. Count me in, Hugo.

    Driver name: philip sprangers

    Thx in advance.
  12. Driver name: David Gronvalls
  13. Driver Name :JAKOB DE BOER
    Sign me up plz :)
  14. Driver name: Freddie Besems
  15. Pls, count me in too
  16. Sign me up please
  17. Sign me up please

    Driver name:- Iain Vipond
  18. Driver name: Ronny Rooij
    Count me in Hugo
  19. Dino Paolini

    Dino Paolini

    Sign me up pls

    Driver name: Dino Paolini
  20. Driver name: Frans Linden
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.