• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.
RD LE MANS SERIES (LIVE)
Click the cross to dismiss this video
Join the conversation by clicking here.

FSR 2015 Mod Download

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Thomas Mundy, Feb 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thomas Mundy

    Thomas Mundy

    Messages:
    431
    Ratings:
    +315
    Here you can find the download for the 2015 FSR mod which is needed for all 3 divisions of the FSR Series.

    IMPORTANT TOOLS
    http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/fsr-manager.5836/


    CAR MOD LINK
    v1.4

    http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR_2015_1_4.rfcmp
    MEGA Mirror

    v1.3

    http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR_2015_1_3.rfcmp

    v1.2

    http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR_2015_1_2.rfcmp
    http://avidchronicracing.com/FSR/FSR_2015_1_2.rfcmp

    v1.1
    http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/fsr-2015-season.5266/

    TRACKS LINK
    Australia - http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/melbourne-fsr.5737/
    Malaysia - www.avidchronicracing.com/FSR/FSR_Malaysia.rfcmp
    China - http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/china-fsr.5992/
    Bahrain - http://avidchronicracing.com/FSR/FSR_Bahrain.rfcmp
    Canada - RaceDepartment / FSR Mirror / ACR Mirror
    Austria - FSR Main
    Germany - FSR Main / ACR Mirror
    Great Britain - FSR Main / ACR Mirror
    Italy - FSR Main

    rFmods
    China - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR2015_1_3_China2015.rfmod
    Bahrain - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR2015_Bahrain.rfmod
    Canada - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR2015_CAN2015.rfmod
    Austria - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR2015_AustriaFINAL.rfmod
    Germany - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR2015_GER2015-2.rfmod
    Great Britain - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/FSR2015_GRB-2.rfmod


    Test Tracks
    Great Britain - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/TestTracks/FSRSilverstoneV1.rfcmp
    Belgium - http://www.formula-simracing.net/racefiles/2015/Mod/TestTracks/FSR2015_Spa2.rfcmp
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2015
  2. Thomas Mundy

    Thomas Mundy

    Messages:
    431
    Ratings:
    +315
    Added links to tracks.
     
  3. Thomas Mundy

    Thomas Mundy

    Messages:
    431
    Ratings:
    +315
    Updated with Malaysia track link.
     
  4. John-Eric Saxén

    John-Eric Saxén

    Messages:
    1,378
    Ratings:
    +743
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Kris Cobb

    Kris Cobb
    Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

    Messages:
    657
    Ratings:
    +473
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Vladimer Mereli

    Vladimer Mereli

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +2
    About the road grip is it evolving grip from green track? How much evolving? Just from the feel seems like it's set 2x road scale... but what's the initial grip? And how it is on Raceday? This info needs to be public and transparent in regards to all server settings used, especially when the drivers who set the server are also racing or have some ways of knowing this. Same with the weather script.
     
  7. Kris Cobb

    Kris Cobb
    Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

    Messages:
    657
    Ratings:
    +473
    Raceday is 50% base with 1x rate. I think the practice is a 50% rate with 2x-5x rate.

    This won't change for China but may change in the future.

    Weather is not utilized yet.
     
  8. Vladimer Mereli

    Vladimer Mereli

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +2
    Weather is not but ambient temperatures are and I figure some people know what the temperatures will be ahead of the event?
     
  9. Kris Cobb

    Kris Cobb
    Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

    Messages:
    657
    Ratings:
    +473
    For now, default settings I think 29 degrees.
     
  10. Vladimer Mereli

    Vladimer Mereli

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ok, but need a more accurate response :)
     
  11. Kris Cobb

    Kris Cobb
    Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

    Messages:
    657
    Ratings:
    +473
    Humidity 30
    Temp 29
    Wind 5 North
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  12. Georg Winter

    Georg Winter

    Messages:
    502
    Ratings:
    +146
    Temp settings etc are not in rules. And for what do you need the exactly values? Do you already know how the Temp will be in Formula 1 Spa this year? ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Blair Disley

    Blair Disley

    Messages:
    208
    Ratings:
    +40
    When I tried Malaysia on my own testing, it had the "blocks" for weather as clear 29 degrees, then it got overcast and later really hot in the remaining blocks if I remember correctly. I dunno if other tracks are same or not. But we would need to maybe manually change it when setting up server?

    I think would be good to have those 5 blocks told ahead what it will be, until we get "real life weather" implemented. So it should be 29 degrees and overcast for all the "blocks".
     
  14. Dmitry Zaharov

    Dmitry Zaharov

    Messages:
    1,591
    Ratings:
    +396
    So dynamic wether is not used again, but I think dynamic weather was used in Australia? In Pro race it got quite dark in the middle of the race then cleared again.
     
  15. Kris Cobb

    Kris Cobb
    Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

    Messages:
    657
    Ratings:
    +473
    Clouds were set differently. Temps etc was not. Clouds shouldn't affect anything but just the look.
    Dynamic weather has not been used yet.
     
  16. David O'Reilly

    David O'Reilly
    A bad quali means I can go forwards in the race. Premium

    Messages:
    7,313
    Ratings:
    +6,169
    Dimitry I think the race director just did clouds for "1 block" so 1/6th. It was very noticeable.
     
  17. Blair Disley

    Blair Disley

    Messages:
    208
    Ratings:
    +40
    Isnt it possible clouds affect track temp? more cloud cover cooler track temp? We could test it and find out, well anyone could I guess.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Pashalis Gergis

    Pashalis Gergis

    Messages:
    208
    Ratings:
    +146
    It doesnt affect anything as soon as you dont change temps/humidity while putting overcast sky for example.
     
  19. Vladimer Mereli

    Vladimer Mereli

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +2
    As Blair Dislay mentioned it is important to know because others know. It is only fair that way. Pre race testing etc all depends on that.
     
  20. Kris Cobb

    Kris Cobb
    Avid Chronic Racing | Team Principal

    Messages:
    657
    Ratings:
    +473
    Temps are only affected by the temp in the Ded Server. Cloud cover shouldn't affect anything.

    If dynamic weather is implemented this would be impossible to know.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.