• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Have a chance to win a copy of F1 2017 The Game (PC) by following RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

EU Friendly Race Audi TT's @ Red Bull Ring National - Tuesday 1st August 2017

Discussion in 'R3E Racing Club & Leagues' started by Kenny Paton, Jul 24, 2017.

Added to Calendar: 01-08-17
  1. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    7,734
    Ratings:
    +3,835
    RD Audi TT Cup.jpg
    Audi TT's are back this week as we take the bull by the horns on the short National circuit.

    Wait! What is this?

    This is an event in RaceDepartment's "friendly series", specifically designed for those new to racing online. All you need is a copy of RaceRoom Racing Experience and the content being used. Keyboards, gamepads, steering wheels, all are welcome! Our focus here is to get you out on track so that you can experience the fun and excitement of our hobby.

    Please be sure to be on time for the practice session, and to have TeamSpeak installed so that you can interact with us. Ask all the questions you like as there will be staff and experienced racers on hand to answer them for you. Always remember, there is no such thing as a stupid question! You'll have a full hour of practice and qualification so there's no need for any preparation beforehand. Just turn up and you're good to go!

    Who can join?
    All premium members can sign up for this event. While the focus is on those new to sim racing, we of course need experienced racers as well to help answer questions, give tips and advice, and generally help the rookies get involved.

    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well.

    Racing Club Rules: click here
    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    (Teamspeak is mandatory for this event.)
    Teamspeak Installation Guide: click here (Handy guide to setup teamspeak)
    We also recommend the use of Crew Chief, a free app that gives you a spotter and more.

    Server Name: EU RaceDepartment.com
    Cars: Audi TT Cup 2015/16
    Track:
    Red Bull Ring Südschleife National Circuit

    Practice: 19:00 GMT 20:00 BST 21:00 CEST (30 minutes)
    Qualifying: 19:30 GMT 20:30 BST 21:30 CEST (15 minutes)
    Race 1: 19:45 GMT 20:45 BST 21:45 CEST (15 minutes)
    Race 2: 20:00 GMT 21:00 BST 22:00 CEST (15 minutes) 8 place Reverse Grid

    Entry List

    1. Radek Pawlaczek
    2. Vitor M Sousa
    3. Martin Fiala
    4. Vertigo346
    5. Peter Bakus
    6. Vangelis Parginos
    7. Lars Rystedt
    8. Colin Herkes
    9. heret1c
    10. Ross Garland
    11. Calv Killmore (possible definite, maybe, perhaps, most likely)
    12. Ronny van Rooij
    13. Magnar Haarstadsveen
    14. Frans van der Linden
    15. KuruptCDN?
    16. FeltHat
    17. Craig Patteson
    18. M4LLY
    19. Reggie Blain
    20. Reggie Blain Sr
    21. Whiskeyjack
    22. bartolaf
    23. Ole Marius Myrvold
    24. Nux
    25. Roy Magnes
    26. Free slot
    27. Free slot
    UTP#56
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
    • Haha Haha x 1
  2. Radek Pawlaczek

    Radek Pawlaczek
    Premium

    Messages:
    72
    Ratings:
    +82
    I'm in :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Vitor M Sousa

    Vitor M Sousa
    Premium

    Messages:
    256
    Ratings:
    +293
    In ;)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. Martin Fiala

    Martin Fiala
    Oh no! It's him again! Premium

    Messages:
    1,982
    Ratings:
    +2,045
    8 place reverse grid is a nice idea, I think it works very well in Automobilista races - makes the race more interesting for the top guys, yet doesn't frustrate us slower ones.

    With that said, in, thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  5. Vitor M Sousa

    Vitor M Sousa
    Premium

    Messages:
    256
    Ratings:
    +293
    Didn't even read that.

    Sorry @Kenny Paton :p
     
    • Haha Haha x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Patrick Fournier

    Patrick Fournier
    Death by snoo-snoo Premium

    Messages:
    332
    Ratings:
    +445
    Sign me up please!
    Btw check your copy/paste @Kenny Paton , the post says GT3 (which would be more fun than those cursed Audis!)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Peter Bakus

    Peter Bakus
    BACKO Premium

    Messages:
    252
    Ratings:
    +449
    Yes pls,thx
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    7,734
    Ratings:
    +3,835
    And that's what happens when I change things at the last minute:rolleyes:
     
    • Haha Haha x 3
  9. Vangelis Parginos

    Vangelis Parginos
    Greek SimRacing Community

    Messages:
    1,339
    Ratings:
    +1,960
    Even if its half fun at this layout, im in ;)
     
    • Like Like x 4
  10. Andy Jackson

    Andy Jackson
    Veteran member of the PC master race Premium

    Messages:
    6,667
    Ratings:
    +3,099
    If I may Kenny. Yes please.

    ps, nice to chat with you last night on TS. :thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 4
  11. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    7,734
    Ratings:
    +3,835
    Cheers Andy glad you got it sorted:)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Lars Rystedt

    Lars Rystedt
    Premium

    Messages:
    353
    Ratings:
    +289
    I am in too
     
    • Like Like x 4
  13. davew045

    davew045
    Premium

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +200
    Yes, please add me.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  14. Colin Herkes

    Colin Herkes
    Premium

    Messages:
    194
    Ratings:
    +246
    Yes please, sign me up.:)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  15. Gary Parker

    Gary Parker
    Premium

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +19
    Hey guys,
    I'm ready to race with you! :)
    *setting up my car* *wroooom* ;)
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. Mike Wyatt

    Mike Wyatt
    Premium

    Messages:
    249
    Ratings:
    +445
    Yes, please.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Wow Wow x 1
  17. Calvyn White

    Calvyn White
    Calv Killmore Premium

    Messages:
    658
    Ratings:
    +756
    And why not, but I don't know if I'm going to be in the country. So can you put me down as a possible definite, maybe, perhaps, most likely.:D.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  18. Ronny van Rooij

    Ronny van Rooij
    Premium

    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +24
    Count me in!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Øyvind Andersen

    Øyvind Andersen
    Premium

    Messages:
    130
    Ratings:
    +111
    Yes :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Ross Garland

    Ross Garland
    R3E & AMS Club Manager Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,313
    Ratings:
    +2,560