• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Cars Ferrari 412T2 - 1995 (by ASR Formula) [Deleted]

Discussion in 'rFactor 2 Mods' started by alesanchez, Jul 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alesanchez

    alesanchez

    Messages:
    34
    Ratings:
    +183
  2. pcraenme

    pcraenme

    Messages:
    58
    Ratings:
    +16
    Thanks for this great car mod. But, I installed this version (and also the 1.7 version released today), but it is not working. I get a steering wheel lag of almost a second and when I try to drive the car it is like there is absolutely no relation between my steering wheel input and what the car does. The car also move like it is in slow motion and sometimes it moves a bit faster.

    This is the only car I have this issue with. I have a GTX 1070 and Core i7 7700hq with 32GB RAM, using a Logitech G27, so I think that cannot be the issue. I am using the latest rF2 dx11 open beta build.

    What could be wrong here?
     
  3. DavidMk7

    DavidMk7
    Premium

    Messages:
    43
    Ratings:
    +9
    Same thing happened to me at one track pcraenme (I think it was one of the 1988 circuits), with the whole game seemingly running in super-slow-motion. Then I tried one of the official circuits and it was fine. I haven’t attempted to run the car since.

    I know all the ASR mods seem to have very high res skins and this may be causing the issue. I really wish they would offer some lower res options, as, even after recently upgrading my PC to a 16Gb system with an 8Gb video card, I still get warnings about low video RAM when running ASR mods in AMS.
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2017
  4. pcraenme

    pcraenme

    Messages:
    58
    Ratings:
    +16
    I tried it with the official Studio 397 or ISI tracks and thwy also have the problem. This is the only car (from ASR) I have this problem with. And I can confirm what you say about AMS.. even with a 8GB GTX 1070 I get low graphics memory on some ASR cars.
     
  5. DavidMk7

    DavidMk7
    Premium

    Messages:
    43
    Ratings:
    +9
    I ran a race at Tiger Moth the other day pcraenme and, whilst early on the game ran with no problems, there were a couple of short pauses during the final lap, possibly related to an accident that happened out of sight up ahead.

    Of equal concern to me though, is the mod’s sound, which is too loud in the first place (it drowns out the spotter) and the AI cars are far too loud relative to the player’s. Also, the player car’s engine noise is rather tinny and weedy (on my system at least) and only starts to sound more like I would expect when the lift-off turbo noise kicks in. The difference in level between the on-throttle and off-throttle sound seems excessive to me.

    The mod looks great and drives well, but has too many issues for my liking and I’ve decided to uninstall it and stick to getting my 412T2 kicks from the brilliant AMS V12 cars.
     
  6. John Shea

    John Shea
    Premium

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    What folder do I put the file in??

    ASR_OWC_412T2_1995.rfcmp
     
  7. DavidMk7

    DavidMk7
    Premium

    Messages:
    43
    Ratings:
    +9
    Your '...\steamapps\common\rFactor 2\Packages' folder. Then install the mod through the 'Content' section of the launcher.
     
  8. John Shea

    John Shea
    Premium

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    That doesn't seem to work for me...
     
  9. DavidMk7

    DavidMk7
    Premium

    Messages:
    43
    Ratings:
    +9
    I’m sorry John, but you’ll need to be a bit more specific, what do you mean by ‘it doesn’t work’? Have you confirmed that the file is in the correct folder? If it is, then the car should appear in your Content list (if you can’t see it, try pressing the ‘Refresh’ button). Then it’s just a case of selecting the entry in the list and hitting the ‘Install’ button. If it’s not appearing in the Content list, then I can only presume that you’ve not put the file in the correct folder. Do you have multiple rF2 or Steam installs, check the dropdown box at the bottom of the Content page for any alternative ‘Packages’ folders?
     

    Attached Files:

  10. John Shea

    John Shea
    Premium

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess it was just being a twat at the time because I deleted it out of the folder and put it back in and then it finally recognized it on the list. I have it installed now. Thanks for the help. :)
     
  11. DavidMk7

    DavidMk7
    Premium

    Messages:
    43
    Ratings:
    +9
    Glad to hear that it's sorted John
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  12. alesanchez

    alesanchez

    Messages:
    34
    Ratings:
    +183
    This resource has been removed and is no longer available for download.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.