1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

FC - Curitiba

Discussion in 'Formula Truck Setups' started by Bram, May 9, 2013.

  1. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,226
    Ratings:
    +16,289
    Setup used during this evening's racing club event. Seems to work pretty damn well on Curitiba :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  2. Cedric Germain

    Cedric Germain
    Premium

    Messages:
    364
    Ratings:
    +67
    Thank you Bram
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,226
    Ratings:
    +16,289
    My pleasure. Would be nice if some more people would share their sets. Sharing is caring :)
     
  4. Apalachicola

    Apalachicola

    Messages:
    61
    Ratings:
    +1
    TYVMuch;)
     
  5. marcello assuncao

    marcello assuncao

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks
     
  6. Németh László

    Németh László

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    THX
     
  7. Appie Kuipers

    Appie Kuipers

    Messages:
    372
    Ratings:
    +19
    Howdy Bram, thanks for your setup, only one very very stupid question, I can't find it the garage.
    Does a setup depend on what car I use?? Thanks again,...............Appie.
     
  8. Rupe Wilson

    Rupe Wilson
    Senior HistorX Driver Staff Premium

    Messages:
    14,828
    Ratings:
    +6,394
    if you have used a set up from the 2012 version of Ftruck and put it in the 2013 version it might not show up..
    if you open up the set up file with notepad found in the game
    FTruck2013\UserData\ your profile name\Settings: and click on the track with the set up in it.
    After you have opend it you will see the 2012 vesion looks like this at the top

    VehicleClassSetting="reiza1"
    UpgradeSetting=(0,0)
    //VEH=GAMEDATA\VEHICLES\FTRUCK\FC_TEAMS\DF MOTORSPORT\DDIRANI.VEH
    //UpgradeClass=
    //Note: settings commented out if using the default

    And the 2013 version look like this

    VehicleClassSetting="reiza2" ( You need to change the 1 to a 2 )
    UpgradeSetting=(0,0)
    //VEH=GAMEDATA\VEHICLES\FTRUCK2013\FC_TEAMS\DF (You need to add 2013 after FTRUCK)
    //MOTORSPORT\DDIRANI.VEH
    //UpgradeClass=
    //Note: settings commented out if using the default

    i think that's it and it should now show up in game:)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Appie Kuipers

    Appie Kuipers

    Messages:
    372
    Ratings:
    +19
    Hi Rupe, Thanks will try!! Just got the game, have to find my way!! Are you doing OK?
     
  10. Rupe Wilson

    Rupe Wilson
    Senior HistorX Driver Staff Premium

    Messages:
    14,828
    Ratings:
    +6,394
    yep good thanks.
    Once you get into the trucks they are very good, we usually all meet up on a Friday night for a blast
    hope to see you on track with us soon:)
     
  11. Appie Kuipers

    Appie Kuipers

    Messages:
    372
    Ratings:
    +19
    That did the trick, Thanks Rupe!! So FT on Friday's only?? Hope to join upcoming Friday!!