Fanatec CSR Elite Pedals

Alright guys, I pulled the trigger on a set of CSR Elite pedals this morning. I don't feel like I need them, I'm not unhappy with my T500 pedals at all, but I feel like after reading so much praise about Fanatec's pedals that I need to at least give them a fair shake before I bad mouth Fanatec's reliability. Maybe the pedals will be the best purchase I ever made or maybe they'll give me nothing but problems. Time will tell but it will be an interesting experiment on my dime. I'll just sell them if I'm not happy with them but at least I'll be able to say I've got some experience with Fanatec's pedals.

Yes, they can be inverted, but I didn't get the inversion kit yet. Figured I would see if they're worth keeping before dropping another $50 on the kit. They have the load cell brake but use pots for the gas and clutch compared to Hall sensors on the CSP's which seem to be troublesome for a lot of CSP pedal users. I've read alot of issues about the Hall sensor and magnet issues on the CSP's. Seems they like to come loose and move out of position causing erratic behavior. I love the look of the CSP's, love the degressive clutch too, but I need reliable pedals, not something I've got to constantly adjust and work on. I figured the CSP Elites are the next best thing without me spending a small fortune on a load cell setup. Who knows, if I like them enough, maybe I'll wait for a CSP v3 or break down and give the v2's a try anyway.

I needed one more set of pedals anyway for my T500 which is sitting around doing nothing. This will give me two full wheel/pedal setups, the T500 and the TX.

Last edited:
Upvote 0