• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

F1 2016 Thrustmaster T500 Settings

Discussion in 'F1 2016 - The Game' started by Bram Hengeveld, Aug 21, 2016.

  1. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,809
    Ratings:
    +16,617
    To optimize the force feedback and the overall settings of your Thrustmaster T500 wheel for F1 2016 you need to do a couple of things.

    1. Download the T500 Config Manager Below
    2. Apply correct settings
    3. Done
    • Ad 1: Download the T500 Config Manager*.
      • Upzip the file attached to this post.
      • Place the file on the desktop or anywhere you can easily access it
      • Open the folder and the file T500_Config_Mgr.exe
      • Copy the settings below and save as "F1 2016".
      • In the future always enable scheme F1 2016 and leave the config manager running while playing F1 2016.
    F1 2016 - Thrustmaster T500 Config Manager Settings.jpg
    • Ad 2: Apply correct settings
      • In game go to your controller settings and apply the settings below
    F1 2016 - Advanced Wheel Settings Thrustmaster T500.jpg

    F1 2016 - Force feedback Options Thrustmaster T500.jpg

    * Thanks to Basherboards for their great application
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
    • Love Love x 2
  2. Andy Jackson

    Andy Jackson
    Veteran member of the PC master race Premium

    Messages:
    6,663
    Ratings:
    +3,094
    Can I ask what this programme does that the Thrustmaster control panel doesn't do? Or am I missing something?
     
  3. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,809
    Ratings:
    +16,617
    Option to add various game profiles, so you don't have to constantly tweak your settings when you switch between games.
     
    • Love Love x 1
  4. Andy Jackson

    Andy Jackson
    Veteran member of the PC master race Premium

    Messages:
    6,663
    Ratings:
    +3,094
    Thanks.:thumbsup: I see now.
     
  5. Floz

    Floz

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive got t300rs any app for that wheel do you know?
     
  6. Gopher04

    Gopher04
    Old But Not Obsolete.. Premium

    Messages:
    789
    Ratings:
    +329
    Been using this App for years, very good, just allows you to have different settings for each sim, just open it up enable the one you want to use and all is good, you don't need to keep the App open once you have selected one of your configs.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Arvand

    Arvand

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Bram Do you also change the hardware rotation to 360? Or only the software settings? I also have the T500RS, with T3PA Pro pedals. Though I have a really hard time controlling wheelspin since the throttle is over responsive. Do you have any suggestions to optimize this? Does anybody else have any suggestions or adjustments for their T500RS for F1 2016?
     
  8. Colin Knowles

    Colin Knowles

    Messages:
    2,439
    Ratings:
    +1,537
    Wear a sock on your right foot & a slipper on the left foot & practice practice practice :thumbsup:
    Hope that helps but if it doesn't remember you have a top quality wheel & pedals set :inlove: