• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

F1 2014 AI bug

Discussion in 'F1 2014 - The Game' started by KBaliga, Oct 18, 2014.

  1. KBaliga

    KBaliga

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have bought the F1 2014 game and at some tracks like Malaysia, Monaco, Montreal, Hungary, etc, all the AI crash at the same corners, and this make it very uncompetitive. Please say if you guys have this bug or not and if you know a fix. Thanks!!
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. H82Y

    H82Y

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +0
    можно уменьшить настройки графики или сменить файлы из других частей
     
  3. realitychecked

    realitychecked
    TheJlfan

    Messages:
    1,504
    Ratings:
    +905
    Yup, understood. We can depart now, officer.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Ken Hughes

    Ken Hughes
    Technically, alcohol IS a solution. Premium

    Messages:
    86
    Ratings:
    +11
    Reducing the graphics settings may help if it's a performance issue, but I'm not sure what you mean by using files from other parts.

    OP - have you installed any mods? I've only raced in Australia and Malaysia in F1 2014 (a full-wet race at the latter) and not seen any AI crashes yet. What are your system specs?
     
  5. KBaliga

    KBaliga

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I do not have mods.
     
  6. KBaliga

    KBaliga

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll try reducing graphics.
     
  7. Felonious_Monk1

    Felonious_Monk1

    Messages:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    I've only raced Malaysia out of that list and AI hasn't crashed once.
     
  8. MarkVenom

    MarkVenom

    Messages:
    174
    Ratings:
    +32
    OP is using a pirated copy in all likelyhood.
     
  9. Nick Milton

    Nick Milton
    Premium

    Messages:
    898
    Ratings:
    +254
    Never seen A 1 crash, or breakdown, wish they would
     
  10. Ho3n3r

    Ho3n3r

    Messages:
    5,011
    Ratings:
    +1,491
    On what do you base this assumption? Just curious, as it's not recommended to bandy around accusations like this too freely.
     
  11. Phil Ciborowski

    Phil Ciborowski

    Messages:
    307
    Ratings:
    +37
    Did a 50% dry- wet race at Monaco, the only AI crashing was due to the wet and me tapping them..
     
  12. wpinrui

    wpinrui

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +13
    I bought F1 2014 on PC and I can confirm that I have this issue too - the AI (on Professional) are going off at T14 in Malaysia. I'll try reducing graphics and see if that works.

    EDIT: Yes, reducing graphics worked for me. Seems like slower computers (like mine) can't handle the AI's calculations or whatever it is fast enough.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2014
  13. Andy Jackson

    Andy Jackson
    Retro PC Sim Racer Premium

    Messages:
    6,411
    Ratings:
    +2,982
    Seriously? :confused: You like wearing womens underwear? :confused: :roflmao::ninja::ninja::devilish::whistling:
     
    • Haha Haha x 1
  14. Wisho8

    Wisho8

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reducing graphics didn't worked for me, does it means my computer can't run the game correctly ?
    Sorry for my bad english btw
     
  15. H82Y

    H82Y

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +0
    можно заменить файлы АИ из жругой части игры

    :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2014
  16. Andy Jackson

    Andy Jackson
    Retro PC Sim Racer Premium

    Messages:
    6,411
    Ratings:
    +2,982
    Wow!! :geek:
    Translated: "I hate everyone on RaceDepartment, especially the mods"

    :roflmao::D

    another dislike from sniper240 :rolleyes:;)
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2014