• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Misc F1 1997 Season Mod Part 2 1.1.2

add-on for the part 1

  1. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
  2. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    miki2000milos updated F1 1997 Season Mod Part 2 with a new update entry:

    Added (hopefully) all the files I forgot to add, added the missing car monitor screens

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    miki2000milos updated F1 1997 Season Mod Part 2 with a new update entry:

    Crashing FIX!!

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  4. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    wooow it hasn't uploaded for some reason.. I have to try again :thumbsdown:
     
  5. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
  6. thrustdani

    thrustdani

    Messages:
    39
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm sorry but with fix, in gp mode, Brands, Imola... dosen't work.
     
  7. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    have you read the tutorial how to install the new tracks if it crashes?
     
  8. F1RacingGame

    F1RacingGame

    Messages:
    49
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hey. Ive followed the instructions and it did fix the crashing problem. but instead of a crash - my game loads forever and doesnt do anything except loading. so its still not really working for me. I just want to drive @ imola! :D
     
  9. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    are you sure you named the folder "new", and the renamed track folder "monza", with no capital letters? I am quite sure it should work this time..
     
  10. F1RacingGame

    F1RacingGame

    Messages:
    49
    Ratings:
    +7
    I am. I got imola to work now by switching Imola's data in the database and the track folder with monzas data. now monza has been replaced by Imola though. :/. Id like to know if there are people that got it fixed from your database
     
  11. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    very interesting indeed.. just tried it myself and it worked just fine.

    have you maybe put the "new" folder inside the circuits folder? The "new" folder should be in the tracks folder, but not in the circuits folder.

    When it loads forever it means the track is missing, like it did for Nurburgring for Phillip before.
     
  12. F1RacingGame

    F1RacingGame

    Messages:
    49
    Ratings:
    +7
    OH! I put it into the circuit folder! I will test it right now
     
  13. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    yep, that's the issue then
    your F1 2014/tracks folder should look exactly like this
    bandicam 2015-04-01 20-32-59-418.jpg
    I'll make it more clear in the instructions! :thumbsup:
     
  14. F1RacingGame

    F1RacingGame

    Messages:
    49
    Ratings:
    +7
    It works! Thanks alot! :D This is a truly awesome mod ! I hope you keep updating it.
     
  15. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    I have an update planned in the very near future, I've made (okay, not made, converted from Steven's 97 mod for F1 2012 with permission) pitcrews, and racecrews, right now I am completing converting garages, and I have just driver suits to convert till I release an update. Likely sometime tomorrow.
     
  16. maxa_91

    maxa_91

    Messages:
    25
    Ratings:
    +13
    Great Job! :thumbsup: I'll start a season very soon with this mod.

    On a (french Sim Racing) YT channel.
    With all the translate links in the desc' ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. thrustdani

    thrustdani

    Messages:
    39
    Ratings:
    +2
    It work. :D
     
  18. Balotelli9645

    Balotelli9645

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you update ferrari and williams with marlboro and rothmans?
     
  19. Milos

    Milos
    Had things gone my way, who knows..

    Messages:
    20,860
    Ratings:
    +5,116
    it's the best I can do with mirroring (actually airutonpurosuto8912 did the Williams, and Geckarbor did the Ferrari, I just edited it a bit)
     
  20. Balotelli9645

    Balotelli9645

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay thanks :)