1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Difficulty Levels Contrasts

Discussion in 'F1 2012 - The Game' started by boyo79, Nov 26, 2012.

  1. boyo79

    boyo79

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really don't understand the contrasts between difficulty levels on F1 2012. I set it to 'pro' and I'm qualifying 18th. Put it back down to 'intermediate' and I'm qualifying on pole. In Australia I was losing 2 seconds in the sector 2 every lap. In Malaysia on Pro level I'm 2 seconds off pole but on Inter level I'm a second ahead of everyone. I'm driving a Toro Rosso!

    Its kinda ruining the game already for me, it was like this in F1 2010. F1 2011 seemed to have more of a balance between AI levels.
     
  2. Graham Laing

    Graham Laing
    ........ Mostly harmless Staff

    Messages:
    6,410
    Ratings:
    +2,123
    That is because of one of the patches.

    There was quite a few complaints about the gap between Pro and Legend, with Pro not being hard enough and Legend too hard.

    So they tweaked Pro up in a patch. This now leaves a huge gap between Intermediate and Pro ....
     
  3. Andy Jackson

    Andy Jackson
    Track Limits Marshall. Premium

    Messages:
    6,087
    Ratings:
    +2,781
    I am in the same boat. I wish inters was a little faster.
     
  4. Kristian Nenov

    Kristian Nenov

    Messages:
    1,664
    Ratings:
    +482
    What team are you driving for? Remember, in real life Caterham/Marussia/HRT are around these positions. So if you drive for one of them - you should be OK with 18th. But if you drive for Williams or something like that - you have 2 options.

    1) Just drive a season pushing like hell and get better for the next one.
    2) Use Ryder's database editor to make Int difficulty harder. :)
     
  5. boyo79

    boyo79

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    On career with Toro Rosso. Same happened when I tried with Force India. I'm on Xbox so I'm guessing I can't use the database editor?
     
  6. Tom

    Tom
    Staff Emeritus Premium

    Messages:
    5,793
    Ratings:
    +3,194
    Correct, consoles don't support modding.
     
  7. Graham Laing

    Graham Laing
    ........ Mostly harmless Staff

    Messages:
    6,410
    Ratings:
    +2,123
    Oh I don't know ...... this is my console modding tool ;) :sneaky:

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. James Bannister

    James Bannister

    Messages:
    1,269
    Ratings:
    +1,029
    Honestly confused as to why they don't just get an extra difficulty, I was in the Pro/Legend issue originally, fixed it for me more, but now ruined it for others.

    Although at the start of a season, I find I'm much weaker until upgrades which seemed weird, team mate constantly out qualifying me, then after 2 upgrades I was destroying him and the rest of the field (this was on the old Professional.)
     
  9. Kristian Nenov

    Kristian Nenov

    Messages:
    1,664
    Ratings:
    +482

    Maybe you're just good at these tracks? :p
     
  10. James Bannister

    James Bannister

    Messages:
    1,269
    Ratings:
    +1,029
    Aha maybe, it's just me thinking it's the car when it's me!