Danny Asbury: Applying for World Series or World Trophy Seat

Seasons Greetings Team Principles,​

My name is Danny Asbury, and this is my formal presentation to you for a seat on your
race team, respectively.​

Sim-Racing Experience: 3 years
League Experience: 8 leagues (Excluding my first 2 leagues where I was still a complete
novice.)
League Races: 53
Race Wins: 3
Podium Finishes: 8
Pole Positions: 0
League Championships: 0
Top 10 Qualifying Positions: 47

About me: as I mentioned above, I've been sim-racing for the past 3 years. I absolutely
love the hobby, and take being competitive very seriously. I put in a lot of practice for
each event, so I come prepared. Since starting sim-racing, I’ve always been climbing the
ladder, moving to bigger and better challenges, never really staying at the same spot for
very long. I think that's why I haven’t won any championships, simply due to the fact
that by the time I'm good enough, I've already moved on.​

This road has led me here to FSR. But I'm still trying to vastly improve as a driver.
I'm looking for an organization that will help me do that. And FSR looks like a good
place to try and take another step forward in my sim-career. It also looks like a place to be for a few years as I hone my skills, as it doesn’t get much better than this in terms of
competition. So if you Team Principles out there mind a new face around your team
paddock, I'd be happy to come in and 'try-out' for your club during the winter testing
months. All I ask for is a chance to prove myself, and if I don’t make the grade, so be
it. But I don’t mince words, and my goal is to reach the World Championship level before
I leave FSR. So I’m here to stay for however long that takes. Lol unless I’m old and
grey before that happens.​

Anyhow, below you'll find a video of me driving the FSR 2010 mod around Suzuka.