F1 2012 CPU Agression, Errors, etc.

F1 2012 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi guys!
I've been meaning to ask you. Is there a way in the database to increase agression and error probability?
I play on legend, with assists and whenever the cpu is trying overtake me with just a little bit of weaving, one or 2 moves, they just back waaay off.
And the other thing is, why does the cpu almost never makes a mistake? Like they go full agressive attacking the kerb and never spin out. And if I try to follow closely and do the same, bam! I'm backwards in a could of my own tyre smoke.
Don't get me wrong, I'm an ok driver, since I'm on mclaren for my second season, I have good pace and nice handling but sometimes I make tiny mistakes and yet with one defensive move the AI can't even pass me on the DRS zone.
So, any way to change some values? Has anybody tried this?

I agree with you.

The AI are just too cautious, if you stick to the line and drive at a reasonable pace they never pass or try to out brake you. Sometimes It looks like they might dive into the corner underneath you but in the end they just back off very early and fall in behind.

I would love to see a more aggressive AI in the game

i agree, too. that's a point, which is a bit annoying when playing f1 2012. the braking behaviour of the ai is really bad when they are leaving the ideal line. result is, that they can't overtake me in curves, maybe only with drs on straights.

i just put the aggression to maximum in the database.bin, but there is not really a difference regarding the braking behaviour.

it would be great if that can be adjusted in the database.bin.

remydeleeuw
could you please post the link here in the thread. im very interested in this driver_config.xml too. maybe you could create a new thread in the mod section. i think many people are interested in such an adjustment.

thanks

Hey, here is the link.

I changed three files.
ai_driver_config.xml: for more overtaking