F1 2010 Career Set-Ups

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Although I love F1 and try to watch as many races as I can during the season, I'm not so great with the technical and mechanical side of F1 and am struggling with setting up my car to do well in career mode. I did read the guide written by Ramon in the set-ups sub forum but it still didn't really help me get a good idea of how to properly set-up the car.

Does anyone have any tips with what order to set-up my car in and how to set-up my car effectively?

I surgest either getting a setup from the setups thread then modify it to your needs, or Just look at every individual point and just have a mess around with the different options, then once you have messed around try it round a track, it could be a really good setup for you to use, then you save it :) Hope this helps :)

Regards
-M

I too am hopeless when it comes to making setups (I'm a driver not a engineer!). The Setup section of this forum has some really good ones though. They work well for all cars, though some modification is needed for some of the slower cars. Gearing and Aero changes should do the trick.

i have heard people complain that the setups people use for time trial dont work on career but i disagree they work perfectly for me have never had any problems with them they are the same setup after all but you should defo try the setups people are using on this site they are really good