• Race hard. Race fair.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't show map overlay (GSC 2013)

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme' started by GR_RaceDriver_2, Oct 21, 2013.

  1. GR_RaceDriver_2

    GR_RaceDriver_2

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I get the small map overlay (for helping me navigate the track) to show on the right side of the screen? I see a map overlay on youtube videos, but I can't find the control / button under options.
     
  2. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Staff

    Messages:
    1,832
    Ratings:
    +1,285
    Hit 0 (zero) at numpad
     
  3. GR_RaceDriver_2

    GR_RaceDriver_2

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your help.
     
  4. Rick Malm

    Rick Malm

    Messages:
    289
    Ratings:
    +28
    Can someone tell me what config file this is done in and what the key name is for getting track map overlays if it is indeed possible.
    I checked for numpad 0 is not assigned in my userdata/controller/ files (T500*) and I dont see a keyword that looks like it might be the one to use. In the game under controller options I dont see the option.
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  5. Rupe Wilson

    Rupe Wilson
    Senior HistorX club driver Staff Premium

    Messages:
    13,550
    Ratings:
    +6,001
    this should also get the map to show
    look in this file open with notepad
    H:\GSC2013\Plugins\TrackMap\TrackMapConf

    GENERAL]

    TeamMembers = Fazerbox

    UseSharedMemory = 1

    //ModeMap = [ OFF | FIX | ROTATION ]
    ModeMap =ROTATION (type in here on of the above)

    // pixels:meters. Default 100:200, 100 Pixels = 200 Meters
    ZOOM =100:200

    //SkipTrackPoints . Default: 5 ( 0 = No SKIP)
    SkipTrackPoints = 3


    //Names [ 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 ] 0=NO ; 1=Name; 2=Number; 3 = Number+Name


    then save and the map should appear in game.

    But this is the normal way as said above by Davy you have to press the 0 on the key pad not on the keyboard

    downloadeewewee.jpg

    make sure the key pad is enabled with the num lock on the keypad.

    if this does not work im sorry i cant help more
     
  6. Rick Malm

    Rick Malm

    Messages:
    289
    Ratings:
    +28
    This was the key:

    make sure the key pad is enabled with the num lock on the keypad.

    Thanks, works perfect.
     
    • Like Like x 1