1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't see track in 3d view

Discussion in 'Bob's Track Builder' started by frost333sp, Jul 21, 2010.

1. hello everyone, i am new to BTB, just downloaded the other day and have been playing with, but for some reason i cannot see my track in the 3d screen when i build it. all i get in the grid lines and a blank area where the track should be. has anyone ever experienced this problem?

2. Kyle Puttifer

Kyle Puttifer
    @ Simberia @Simberia

Press W. It switches between wireframe mode, normal mode and a hybrid of the two. It is useful when looking at where there are lots of polygons, where the FPS might dip.
    That might not be the problem.

All tracks must be created in the Top view. Press 4, then it is the top left window. Tracks cannot be added in 3d view, unfortunately.

3. thanks, at least i can see the wire frame in the 3d view now, but still no track surface or grass, etc. is there something else i'm not doing?

4. Kyle Puttifer

Kyle Puttifer
    @ Simberia @Simberia

I honestly don't know. Try exporting the track, and run it in-game.

5. well, thanks for trying, you were able to get me a little closer. but hopefully someone else has experienced what i am right now.

6. Can you see it in the 2d window but not the 3d window? Or you could see it, and now you can't see it? In the Edit Active Track dialogue there's a 'visible' tick box.

7. Kyle Puttifer

Kyle Puttifer
    @ Simberia @Simberia

He said he had been playing around with it, so that might be the problem. :useless:

8. Place the mouse pointer on a road location and use "j-key" or "jj" to make the 3D view "jump" to this point. That should work.

9. untitled1.JPG untitled.JPG