• "I've tried everything other than jumping out of a plane, but nothing gives you an adrenaline rush like racing a car." - Nigel Mansell
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't race ghost laps. Online privileges

Discussion in 'F1 2010 - The Game' started by lunatic1919, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. lunatic1919

    lunatic1919

    Ratings:
    +0
    hi cannot race ghost laps due to my online priveleges any idea many thanks
     
  2. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,950
    Ratings:
    +16,176
    What do you mean with online priveleges?
     
  3. Eeshan

    Eeshan

    Messages:
    35
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you bought the game? @ lunatic1919
     
  4. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,950
    Ratings:
    +16,176
    Wondering the same :)
     
  5. David Guehennec

    David Guehennec

    Messages:
    2,807
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have exactly the same problem.
    I can not download ghosts in time trial, I have a message that says: "you can not download ghost laps because you do not have online access privileges"

    Now, I do not know how to get the privileges.
    Perhaps someone with ideas?

    ps: I buy the games. :)
     
  6. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,950
    Ratings:
    +16,176
    Does your firewall block your online connection?
     
  7. lunatic1919

    lunatic1919

    Ratings:
    +0
    i lost with no one seems to no what prob is aggggghhhhhhhhhhh ye
    got the game on x box 360 cheers
     
  8. David Guehennec

    David Guehennec

    Messages:
    2,807
    Ratings:
    +1
    I disabled my firewall and the message is the same "no privileges".
     
  9. lunatic1919

    lunatic1919

    Ratings:
    +0
    All my setting where everyone, so what i did was set it to friends only, log out of live, go back into live, reset it back to everyone, logged out, then back in, and bingo it now downloads ghost laps. Almost as if it doesn't register the settings at first, and it needs to re save them to your profile or something.



    gonna try this see what happeens
     
  10. David Guehennec

    David Guehennec

    Messages:
    2,807
    Ratings:
    +1
    the problem is solved for me.
    it was a privacy option, I set "everyone".

    thx lunatic
     
  11. radi0n

    radi0n

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +0
    If anybody have this problem you must go to website:

    http://live.xbox.com

    log in and in 'privacy settings' check everything to 'everyone'.

    this work for me.