1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't get a Full Replay to Record using Fraps

Discussion in 'Formula Truck 2013' started by Roger Snead, May 7, 2013.

1. Hello to all.
    I have Fraps installed and am trying to record a replay of a short 6 lap race. I am new to Fraps and PC sims in general, so please bear with me.
    I only have a laptop with low specs, but it runs the older sims just fine, and have recorded RSRBR movies using Fraps . After running a stage in RSRBR, I just select Replay, and press RECORD key I have mapped for Fraps, and it works great. If I want, I can upload to You Tube and all is fine.

With FTruck it is different. When I am done with a race the Checkered flag shows up and no Option is there after the race for Replay.I have "Instant Replay" mapped in Options>>Controls. Fraps counter is on, and I hit the Instant Replay key I have assigned,when Race is over (while still on track) but only the last 1 minute or less comes up, and then I can hit the Fraps record key, and it will record, and I can go to my Fraps file, and play and view that 1 minute.

How though do I record all six laps from the very beginning with Rolling Start until the last truck crosses the finish line.

My PC is not powerful enough to record the race "Live", as it comes out a little choppy, like it will do in RSRBR. I have to Record it in Replay to work smooth.

PLEASE...What am I doing wrong? Is Instant Replay not made to replay the whole Race session?
    Could someone please tell me what to do , once all the vehicle cross the finish line?
    Step by step in simple terms? I would be extremely thankful.