Buying advice please - Next Level v3 Motion Platform

I'm looking for some advice and thoughts of other owners or people with good knowledge of the product, please.

I always said I'd buy myself a motion simulator if I could afford one and had the room available. Well, that day may have arrived. I'm impressed by what I've seen of the Next Level v3 Motion Platform

This seems to meet all my criteria:

+ Limited space requirements, I don't have room for a huge sim rig but this seems compact enough to work.
+ Works with Oculus Rift VR, that fixed head position setting solution is impressive
+ Great support and regular updates from the developers
+ Available in the UK
+ Works with my current Thrustmaster wheel and accessories.
+ Sub £3k for the full setup, I'm not a pro racer I'm not looking for a practice simulator this is just for fun so the cost/fun balance has to be right.

So help me do the man maths! Is it worth it?

Is there another similar product I should also look at? It would need to be reasonably compact, work with VR, available in the UK without too much hassle and in the same £3-5K price range.

Is there anywhere I can try one or even better several of the systems in the UK?

Hey mate,

I am an owner of the V3 platform, absolutely love it. There are a few others in here that also own it and they have had nothing but good things to say about it also. For the price, there is very little that comes close to it. In terms of looks and neatness I think it's probably the best you can do. Not that I know a massive amount about every motion rig that's available, but mine is on display in the first room you see when you walk into my house, and it's not an eyesore in the slightest. It actually looks pretty cool, with the triples mounted with the hood that I've constructed for it. The sensation it creates is actually very good for the limited 2 DOF it provides, and traction loss is simulated via the software pretty convincingly.