1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

BU0836 Support

Discussion in 'Sim Racing Hardware' started by Abdul Al-Amry, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Gearing up to get the button box up n running but before I started doing the hard work I was testing the buttons n rotaries with the board. I have found this issue though

    I connect buttons n rotary to the board and test with windows game controller window, buttons register. I then launched iRacing to test and all works well, buttons n rotary get mapped without any hiccup. I then launch rFactor/GTR Evo to do the same and it doesnt work. Mapping window ingame comes up and I press the button to assign to brake bias, it doesnt respond.

    Something I'm doing wrong?
     
  2. Kris Vickers

    Kris Vickers
    Hardware Staff

    Messages:
    1,221
    Ratings:
    +13
    I had something similar, but maybe completely unrelated.

    All i did was unplug it, then plug it back in. Boot up rFactor and voila, it worked!
     
  3. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    After re wiring and making sure all buttons/rotaries are working correctly I tried again and same problem. Works perfectly with iRacing and shows as Dev 3 in iRacing config window. Its like rF is not recognising the device at all.

    Anyone else got this problem?
     
  4. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +314
    Abdul, how many HID game controllers are you using? rFactor and simbin games only recognise upto 3 max? This is an odd problem, whilst I havent used loads of Leo's boards I have done 4 or 5 and never had this problem? I can only think you have too many devices for rFactor to recognise?

    Let me know on here or PM me mate :)
     
  5. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Bang on Brian. Its working and its so much better having to control brake bias/boost etc on a dedicated button box. Off to Argos n DIY shop for some DIY parts.

    Thank you.
     
  6. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +314
    Hey good news!! Glad thats sorted it fella!
     
  7. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Been thinking Brian, once I have sli pro how will rf detect all the hid devices?
     
  8. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +314
    I have a similar problem, but there are ways round it. I havent tried this yet, but I have a piece of software to allow you to run LOTS of hid devices in rF or any other game etc. I will let you know if its any good:D