1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BMW Z4 @ Road America - Friday April 8th 2011

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Eric Nelson, Apr 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. [​IMG]

    Class: GT Club BMW Z4
    Track: Road America
    Weather: Dry

    Practice start time: 9:00 pm EDT / 0100 GMT ( Saturday )
    Qualification start time: 9:45 pm EDT / 0145 GMT SUPERPOLE
    Warm-up start time: 10:00 pm EDT / 0200 GMT
    Race start time: 10:10 pm EDT / 0210 GMT

    Race Format: 2 x 30 mins (2x tire wear) w/ mandatory pitstop for 2 tires minimum

    Server password: click here
    Racing rules: click here

    Sign-up list:

    1. Dino Paolini
    2. Michale Carver
    3. Eric Nelson
    4. Bill KAiser
    5. Robert Isles
    6. Paul Wood
    7. Dennis Phelan
    8. Eric Estes
    9. Tyler Scurlock
    10. Reggie Blain
    11. Phillip Brown
    12. Driver
    13. Driver
    14. Driver
    15. Driver
    16. Driver
    17. Driver
    18. Driver
    19. Driver
    20. Driver
    21. Driver
    22. Driver
    23. Driver
    24. Driver
    25. Driver
  2. I'm in :)
  3. Sign me up, thanks.
  4. I'll give it a shot.

    Edit: I can't make it Friday.
  5. Hiroshi Awazu

    Hiroshi Awazu
    Off Topic Moderator

    everything is running good for this circuit with my laptop. im in please.
  6. sorry Guys this was supposed to be the Friday event..........have to move it.
  7. Dino Paolini

    Dino Paolini
    Premium Member

    Sign me up please
  8. If it's Friday, then I am in....

    Will have to miss next week though.... first one in a coon's age that I will have missed (but have an important date to see a man called David Lindley)....
  9. yep its friday !!!!
  10. Friday, right? Sign me up, please.
  11. Sign me up please :)
  12. Hiroshi Awazu

    Hiroshi Awazu
    Off Topic Moderator

    Sorry Eric I can't do Friday.
  13. Sign me up as well please.
  14. Dennis Phelan

    Dennis Phelan
    Let's just get out there and RACE!! Premium Member

    I am not a fan of 2x tire wear or fuel consumption.
  15. I'm in with Post #1000.
  16. Heheh, still keeping track of post counts :)
  17. Dennis Phelan

    Dennis Phelan
    Let's just get out there and RACE!! Premium Member

    OK, what happened to "signatures"?
    I have to actually say "Sign me up!" now?
  18. well then your only half disappointed this time:)...........The reasion for 2x tire wear is to try and more closely mirror touring car tire wear for a Friday event. these tires just wear so slowly in GT cars that ou can go quite a long time before there is any degradation in performance.

    Since its only a 2 tires mandatory, we would at least like to create some decision making on which 2 you'll need to change........
  19. Not sure if I can make it yet, ( maybe )....just wondering if we would be using the Z4 skinpack from Sebring? also, would there be somewhere to test it on-line before Friday?
  20. I will try to sort out the skinpack issue for sure. Will definitely need some color on the grid! Skinpack worked OK for me but I think there might be a bad skin lurking in the pack...............
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.