1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best racing sim for online multiplayer

Discussion in 'Other Racing Games' started by Joex22, Aug 10, 2015.

1. Dear Forum members,

I'd like to inquire about your opinions. I'm a beginner in racing sims, I have proper hardware (including wheels) for playing online too. I've tried iRacing and I'm very impressed: leagues, safety ratings, and well, say, there are tons of noobs like me and I have fun racing and I feel like getting better day to day. It's challenging and inspiring.

The problem is that I've got out of the rookie series and I've found out that the game needs continous serious investments, which I can't and don't want to afford right now. I'm looking for an alternative game (preferably a buy-once (apart from DLCs) like Assetto or Project Cars, or 'buy-a-pack-and-happy-racing for a while' like RaceRoom).

My question is: Which game has the best multiplayerm which
    1. Has any kind of ranking system, to prevent noobs like me regularly race really good racers
    2. Prevents the "crash at first corner then disconnect" attitude
    3. Has enough online population.

I really like watching Assetto Corsa gameplays at youtube, feels like (one of) the best game out there, but are 1-3, points true for it?

Thank you for your replies and advices.
    Jozsef Halmi
  2. CCL71

Premium Member