Beginner asking advice

Hi

I want to pay the 3 months for $12 to test drive, but i have doubts, what cars and tracks can i race?

I know it comes with legends ford, etc, but my question is, if i can test drive, for example, the Nascar Sprint Cup impala, offline or online, not race online, just test to see if it's worth buying, and the ranking needed for certain cars.

Any help appreciated:D

You cannot try a car before you buy. Once you buy a car, though, you can go into official practices only. You need to get your license up to the level required for the car to race in official races. You can, however, run any car you'd like in any league or club races such as we run here.

I was a complete novice and took the plunge. after two weeks I posted my thoughts in the Rfactor thread:

[h=2]Thinking of trying Iracing?[/h]
This post may or may not be of interest to anyone thinking of trying IRacing and will offer a realistic account of what you get for your money. Apologies if its long winded.
I did a minimal amount of research beforehand which mostly resulted in “Its better than RFactor” or “Its not as good as RFactor” so I took the plunge and spent $12 for a 3 month subscription.
IRacing is basically split into Road and Oval and so far I have only concentrated on Road.
What you get is 2 Mazda MX5’s – a Cup and a Roadster. You can practise these on any of the free tracks or you can race online on the track that has been chosen for that week. Tracks change on a Tuesday so for the first week you can race on the Okayama short circuit, on the hour every hour. The following week switches to Lime rock Park, then back to Okayama and so on and so forth.