Assetto Corsa: which cars have most real handling/physics?

Hi
I'm new to AC, haven't tried all the cars yet. I've noticed some have physics that I find quite unconvincing (Mercedes EVO 190 DTM for example) and others are quite good (Nissan GTR-GT3, BMW M235i for example). And there are plenty I'm not quite sure about.

What do you think? Which cars convince you?

I'd love to know...

EDIT: I re-tried the Mercedes DTM, seems a bit better than it first seemed to me.

Last edited:

Chris

Premium
Well they're all based off real life data that Kunos obtain directly from the manufacturers, so every car is about as realistically represented as you can buy for a modern day consumer simulator.

Just out of curiosity, what about the Mercedes 190 DTM do you think is wrong? I as driving it this morning and it feels awesome to drive. Great competitor to the E30 DTM and the 155.

[QUOTE="Chris Stacey, post: 1997427, member: 63636"what about the Mercedes 190 DTM do you think is wrong?[/QUOTE]
Well, for me, its hard to explain how a car's handling is convincing or not. Also I didn't spend much time with the 190 DTM. As you're keen on it, I'll give it another go to see if it grows on me.

Since you didnt drive that car for real,you dont know how it handles and the fact that you find GTR or GT class good cars then you should ask yourself,why whould they fake one car and another one use real data.The SIM delivers the same phisycs for all the cars.That doesnt mean they are 100% right,but the feeling is authentic in all cars...

Since you didnt drive that car for real,you dont know how it handles and the fact that you find GTR or GT class good cars then you should ask yourself,why whould they fake one car and another one use real data.The SIM delivers the same phisycs for all the cars.That doesnt mean they are 100% right,but the feeling is authentic in all cars...