Assetto Corsa easy driving

Since 1.0 RC my feelings are that is too easy to drive, even with the TC set to cero.

Anybody think the same?
I agree to a point when comparing to some sims without any aids, but when I compare my times to the leaderboards then I know it feels easier as I'm driving within my comfort zone. Same IRL, I have done a little track time and my car felt very much in control - I didn't feel like I was driving on ice, but it takes guts (wallet couldn't take a big mistake!) and skill to turn a truly fast time. It's all relative...

A real race car feels very much in control at good speeds, and you stretch that control to reach the limits of the car. The goal of a race engineer is to make that scale as linear as possible and that has a lot to do with making the car "easy to drive". Stability is the leading indicator beyond your own limits, and knowing what and when things get unstable.

I've been racing things for nearly 30 years and sims are a whole lot harder to master. It's like a paraplegic driver in a game since you have no sensation below your shoulders... And why good sim drivers make good real drivers if given a fair amount of real seat time... They simple learn "so that's what it really feels like" and have 10x more indicators than a video game/sim.

But there is a zenith, if you pour in enough laps in a game, hundreds, your brain very slowly starts filling in that gap of sensation below to waist... It finds other ways to compensate, much like loosing a sence and your other senses get heightened. And that's when sim driving start getting really fun...

Track days are easy, racing is never easy even for the best drivers. If you think AC is easy, or even GT 5/6 for that matter, or even iRacing, your not trying hard enough and your missing out on what makes handling a fast car so exciting... It's a game changer that I'm still working on in AC... It just takes time.

The diffrence between a fast lap and a quick lap is night and day.