Tracks Any trackmaker streams?

elloLeo Kinnunen

Pin Head Racing
Hi.

Do any of you trackmakers out there ever stream your workflow or might consider doing it? I'm a beginner, and have watched my fair share of the youtube tutorials and read through lots of the WIP and the "Dumb questions" posts, but on my learning curve I find myself wanting a bit more step by step detail for an actual WIP track rather than just those totally basic proof of concept ones... and maybe a bit more interactive if it were available.

No expectation that it be commented or explained. I don't care how far along in the process or the level of difficulty. I'd just love to see how you geniuses work. I know a lot of track making is unadulterated tedium but if it's just a matter of screen capture for you then I'd even volunteer to pick out some inane elevator music to really get the audience excited. Not asking for any actual trade secrets to be revealed, just whatever you're willing to share.

Cheers.

Most of my tracks are under NDA, and Australian internet is too slow for streaming (at least here).

I have thought about making a class, breaking it down into a program with reviews and collaboration, with weekly targets

Thanks for the responses guys. Something like a program with reviews or a start to finish video series would be very welcome also. I had forgotten there are so many ways of doing things, including multiple data formats, but I was aiming for using blender personally - free and powerful seems hard to beat, right?

I haven't been able to settle on a single project yet. There are so many track layouts I'd like to try in a barebones form like @LilSki 's greenwood video before deciding which one to go ahead with. But I have been collecting lidar data for some historical circuits and this has been one area which the basic tutorials don't cover in much detail at all.