Alfa Romeo Giulietta @ Magione

To get gold I brought the tire pressure down by 10 and set a fuel load of 10 litres. Also brought the ARB down 1 notch.

BTW I'm really bad on making setups and I'm also not an alien driver. But then again this setting brought me the gold setting so it should work out.

Hi, I wanted to thank both Imen and Martin; I found this topic on the web and I managed to complete this time attack!! I lowered the pressure to 20 psi in the front and to just 30 on rear. I also tried to go not too fast in the first 2 laps, decelerating just before a checkpoint if I had 3-2 seconds of advantage. Thanks again ;)

I'm a total setup noob, but this setup got me the best result I've had this far (only silver, but I know I could get it to gold with better driving).

Basically just kicked the front pressures down, put the rear toe up so I could brake later without lockups, rear negative camber up for higher temps and front negative camber down to keep them a bit cooler.

I'm sure it's not the best. Ultimately it really is down to just not overdriving.

Attachments

• guiliettaqv_magione.ini
    409 bytes · Views: 2,718
Thanks very much.
I dislike the 'new' file system on Win8 (and some previous versions) which make it "easier" to find documents. However I think it's just harder. Bring back the good old simple directories :)

I've been struggling with this, too. I don't know anything about setting up a car but this adjustments made it for me. Easy on the first lap, keep pushing on the rest. Even full throttle on corners.
670* rotation, ABS set on factory, fuel wear 'off'.
Tyres = 30 front / 31 rear
Front toe = 7

Thank you all for the setups, any time I try to setup my car I only seem to get slower so having a good setup allows me to be competitive which is way more FUN!!.

I started the career mode and coming with this particular car and track, i cannot better 1:32.3 with my own thing.