• "Auto racing began 5 minutes after the second car was built." - Henry Ford
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Tracks AI TRAFFIC - for Pacific Coast (0.95) 0.85

Pacific Coast layouts: AI Traffic (x3) Mansion Layouts (x2) New server layout (x1)

  1. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Phoenix77 submitted a new resource:

    Pacific Coast (0.95) - AI TRAFFIC - North Loop - AI Traffic Layout North (Pacific Coast 0.95)

    Read more about this resource...
     
    • Love Love x 1
  2. Icky427

    Icky427

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +3
    here's some clips showing two things happening. one is the cars turning around at the gas station sometimes hit the building and get stuck. the other is when cars wreck they'll sometimes just sit still and remain where they are. i cant see the latter being an issue with the track, probably just the way ac ai is. in this session they mostly seemed to do ok, it was 80% ai at 0% aggression.

     
  3. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    That's pretty comical :D
    Yeah the AI lines edge around the gas station have to be sorted... But it will be a bit of a time consuming job... So I wouldn't expect that to be changed for a while.

    I'd recommend choosing slow cars like the Miata, Abarth 500, Alfa Giulietta, Alfa Romeo, Audi S1 and anything slow enough not to catch up too much to the car in front. Then pick a car for yourself fast enough to weave in and out of them.

    When I sort the AI edges out (real messy at the moment)...
    The gas station shouldn't be an issue...

    Also consider doing a custom championship, so you can add a weight handicap to the AI and limit them... to slow them down even more.

    Thanks a lot for the feedback :)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Thought I'd copy this in here as well as on the overview page

    The best way to use this traffic mod is


    1. Create a Custom Championship...
    2. In rules.. Turn penalties off.
    3. Pick the PCH - Traffic Loop North
    4. Pick your own car... Ferrari, Lamborghini, Porsche etc.
    5. Pick slower cars for the AI... Like the
    • Mazda Miata,
    • Abarth 500,
    • Alfa Giulietta,
    • Audi S1.
    6. Go to the handicap section... go to the 1st car..
    • Add 200kg ballast (It's a shame Kunos couldn't up this to 2000kg)
    • Add 100% restrictor,
    then move your mouse under the Red number 1...
    Click on the = sign when it appears...
    (It then adds that handicap to all cars in list)
    Remove the handicap from your own car.

    7. Save the Championship when you get it how you want...

    Click Compete button...

    Drop the AI to 80%, Aggression to 0%
    Start Engine... Skip session to get to the "Race"
    (To spread the AI across the track)

    Drive safely and be careful when and where you overtake ;)
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
    • Like Like x 3
  5. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
  6. Xenozoid

    Xenozoid

    Messages:
    30
    Ratings:
    +14
    i just did it put some trucks and divers cars ,i even saw a ai taking an other one quietly,i was looking around i felll...i was driving a peugeot 205.....
    thanks ,,,and powerful
     
    • Love Love x 1
  7. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Sound like you're having some fun with it, that's cool.... AC wasn't meant to do this sort of thing... so it's good when it works :)
     
  8. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    I've made a test set of cams for the Traffic North Loop... But to be honest, they suffer from the same thing as all cameras for all the tracks with traffic... When you go on the other side of the road... (closer proximity to the AI line coming back the other way) They do the usual flicking about... Even with cloning the cameras on the way back... and not using any FOV zoom.
     
  9. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Screenshot_ks_corvette_c7r_pacific_coast_3-10-117-21-41-5.jpg
    Just testing how the Traffic South Loop behaves - Update incoming in a few days :)
    Screenshot_ks_corvette_c7r_pacific_coast_3-10-117-21-35-17.jpg
    I'd also recommend not having the track map on when driving along here...
    Adds to the fun, not knowing what's around the next blind corner ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Love Love x 1
  10. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    I thought these traffic layouts needed a few of these barriers...
    Screenshot_acura_nsx_s1_pacific_coast_8-10-117-2-45-59.jpg
    Which also means I have some more U.S props to add to my collection... :)
    The South traffic layout will be incoming later today :)
     
  11. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Here's a nice video of Mike (SingleRacer604) using my track (North Loop) in the totally correct way...
     
  13. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Phoenix77 updated AI TRAFFIC - for Pacific Coast (0.95) with a new update entry:

    Added - Traffic Loop Full - 2 x Mansion Layouts - New online server layout

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    If you want track cams, that don't flicker when you change lanes, on ANY of Pacific Coasts AI Traffic Loop layouts... Follow this work around...

    1. Save your replay.

    2. Rename the fast_lane.ai something like fast_lane_TRAFFIC.ai in any AI Traffic layout folder you want the cameras to work on.

    3. Navigate to either the north/ai folder or the south/ai folder, copy that fast_lane.ai into the AI Traffic layout you want the cameras to work on.

    4. Do the same thing with the cameras.ini from the north/data or south/data to the data folder of the AI Traffic layout you want the cameras to work on.

    5. Play the replay.

    6. When done watching replays, rename the copied fast_lane.ai to something like fast_lane_REPLAYS.ai and rename fast_lane_TRAFFIC.ai back to fast_lane.ai.

    8. Leave the fast_lane_REPLAYS.ai where it is, and the cameras.ini where it is, so all you have to do next time is rename the files.

    7. Drive with the AI Traffic again.

    I would only recommended trying this if you know a little bit about modding.
    It's a pretty simple work-around to me, I'm sure it'll make sense to most of you :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2017
  15. Mitja Bonca

    Mitja Bonca
    Premium

    Messages:
    925
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    This does not belong here! Please move or remove.
     
  16. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    Yes it does belong... I certainly won't be removing this!
    These are TRACK layout files... The same thing as...

    ACNC NoCut Stricter Tracks Limits layouts...
    Nordschleife Tourist AI layouts...
    Nordschleife Wet layout...
    And all those tracks that have been given "more pit boxes" layouts.
    And probably others that I can't remember.

    But feel free to click the "report" button on all these track layouts...
    and report them to an RD admin if you disagree with their decision to allow them to be in the Tracks section.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2017
  17. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    • Like Like x 1
    • Beer Beer x 1
  18. RMR1

    RMR1

    Messages:
    173
    Ratings:
    +50
    Just tested the 80mhp ai on north loop, within 3 laps the whole field of 18 cars retired. :(
    98 strength, 2 variation, 90 aggression it was.

    Edit: Tuning down the aggression drastically, helps a lot.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2017
  19. RMR1

    RMR1

    Messages:
    173
    Ratings:
    +50
    The south loop is a another thing altogether.
    Aggression set to 15, the whole ai field yielded after 5 laps.
    :(
     
  20. Phoenix77

    Phoenix77
    Premium

    Messages:
    742
    Ratings:
    +1,301
    That's weird, during my testing there was maybe only one retirement in an hour of letting them run.

    And 5 laps of the South loop does = 130km of the AI doing something they weren't designed for.
    Did you have fuel usage on? Maybe try putting fuel usage off?
    Out of interest... what cars are you using for the AI?

    It's best to drop the AI to 80%, aggression to 0% variation to 0%