• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

AI Fuel Levels

Discussion in 'Automobilista' started by Littlefysh, Jul 24, 2017.

  1. Littlefysh

    Littlefysh

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have just downloaded the nordschleife 2007 pack and I appear to be having some issues with the AI fuel levels. The AI don't seem to fuel themselves enough to complete even a lap of the circuit, running out of fuel between approximately the first carousel and the last corner (24hr configuration). I have looked in the files, specifically for the Formula Vintage cars and can't seem to locate a fuel setting anywhere. Any help is greatly appreciated.

    Best Regards,
    Littlefysh
     
  2. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins

    Messages:
    501
    Ratings:
    +148
    Unofficial mod where the modder didn't pay attention to this element. Only certain mod tracks (that you can find on this site; Patrick Giranthon) are completely configured to match the Reiza-provided tracks.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. mkel1966

    mkel1966

    Messages:
    183
    Ratings:
    +24
    My experience with AI race yesterday is somehow related. Marcas on Londrina Long track, 35 mins race(25 laps), fuel x 4, tirewear = normal and I used 'All Cars All Tracks' menu so that we can all refuel. I miscalculated the amount of fuel added on my pit stop and I ran out of fuel on the last lap but so did the AI's. No one made it to the finish line:laugh:. Do AI's put the same amount of fuel as you would?
     
  4. Littlefysh

    Littlefysh

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not sure but I have found a line in some of the hdv files I think it was, which dictates default fuel setting. However, this only appears to affect the player. So for example I'll set a V8s race off on nordschleife and set my car as AI controlled and my car will be the only one to not run out of fuel. It's so strange and I can't seem to find a solution.
     
  5. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk
    Reiza Studios Premium

    Messages:
    1,380
    Ratings:
    +994
    The track aiw has a fuel usage line in. This is most likely incorrect. The marcas londrina issue sounds odd though. It was a time based race right?
     
  6. mkel1966

    mkel1966

    Messages:
    183
    Ratings:
    +24
    Yes sir..I always use 35 mins race time. I just finished a race now, Boxer Cup, also 35 mins(17 laps) but on a mod track(Bathurst by Patrick), we all pit for fuel. I added enough fuel to finish line but not enough to go back to garage. Somehow 5 Ai's ran out and did not finish.
     
  7. Littlefysh

    Littlefysh

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +1
    Could you possibly give me an idea of the value that should be in this line or give me an idea of the method required to calculate the correct value of this line?

    EDIT I should add that the current value of the line which I believe you are referring to is "FuelUse=0.000000".