• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The 2017 Formula One Monaco Grand Prix. Join the conversation here.
  3. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Administration web dedicated server

Discussion in 'RaceRoom Racing Experience' started by Beaware, Aug 29, 2015.

  1. Beaware

    Beaware

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hello, I installed the RaceRoom dedicated server application on my dedicated server, I created the "access" file in the same folder, I opened tcp and udp ports required by the game, and the 3 servers its accessible game well and we just join them to play together.
    Locally he asks me my ID and password, but I am unable to connect to remotely with a web page in my server. I am using Windows Server 2008 R2 on my dedicated server from my side and I am using Windows 7. I always default "waiting time exceeded". I tried with Chrome, FireFox, Internet Explorer ... Is there another port to open for remote access? To connect to it I use this address: http: //xx.xx.81.xx: 8088 /, but no response from the server. For information, I did not go through a router.

    Thank you to enlighten me.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    En français :

    Bonjour, j'ai installé l'application raceroom dedicated server sur mon serveur dédié, j'ai créé le fichier "access" dans le même dossier, j'ai ouvert les ports udp et tcp demandé par le jeu, et les 3 serveurs de jeu son bien accessible, et on peu les rejoindre pour jouer ensemble.
    En local il me demande bien mon identifiant et mon mot de passe , mais je ne parviens pas à me connecter à distance avec une page web à mon serveur. J'utilise Windows Server 2008 R2 sur mon serveur dédié, et moi de mon côté j'utilise Windows 7. J'ai toujours le défaut "délais d'attente dépassé" . J'ai essayé avec Chrome, FireFox, Internet Explorer ... Y a t'il un autre port à ouvrir pour accéder à distance ? Pour m'y connecter j'utilise cette adresse : http://xx.xx.81.xx:8088/ , mais pas de réponse du serveur. Pour information, je ne passe pas par un routeur.

    Merci de m'éclairer.
     
  2. Paul Jeffrey

    Paul Jeffrey
    RaceDepartment News Editor Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,694
    Ratings:
    +9,355
    Hi mate,
    Sorry, this is not really an area of expertise for me.. have you tried posting this issue on the Sector 3 forums? That might be a good place to check first.. please let us know how you get on and if you manage to solve your issue,

    Sorry cant be of more help fella,
    Cheers,
    Paul
     
  3. Beaware

    Beaware

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +3
    Paul thank you for the reply, I have already posted on the forum Sector3, but I have no answer.

    https://forum.sector3studios.com/index.php?threads/administration-web-dedicated-server.2771/

    Meanwhile I found the solution :

    It's good I found, I created 2 inbound rules in the firewall, 1 1 TCP UDP 8088 and 8088. Everything is in order, we just administer our remote servers.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    En français :

    C'est bon j'ai trouvé, j'ai créé 2 règles de trafic entrant dans le parefeu, 1 UDP 8088 et 1 TCP 8088. Tout est en ordre, on peu administrer nos serveurs à distance.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Thank you.

    Stéphane
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Paul Jeffrey

    Paul Jeffrey
    RaceDepartment News Editor Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,694
    Ratings:
    +9,355
    Thanks for replying Stéphane, hopefully this advice could help others in a similar position too...
    To be honest, I'm not in the least technical.. what you posted above in English makes as much sense to me as what you posted in French :roflmao::D:D

    Most important is you managed to resolve your issue, so that is good news and I'm really glad you got it sorted mate...:thumbsup:
    Hope you have some great races now, and don't forget, if you want to join in with us here on RD to do some nice club races then feel free to go premium and do some racing with us :D !

    Thanks again.. Regards,

    Paul
     
  5. Beaware

    Beaware

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hello all,

    Does anyone of you makes use of log files .json or .xml ? I do not understand how save these files in xml format, or what to put in the path. Is an administrator of your site are likely familiar with the Windows server ?


    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Bonjour à tous,

    Est ce que quelqu'un d'entre vous se sert des fichiers log en .json ou .xml ? Je ne comprend pas comment enregistrer ces fichiers en format xml, ni quoi mettre en chemin d'accès. Est ce qu'un administrateur de votre site est familié avec les serveur windows ?
     
  6. Paul Jeffrey

    Paul Jeffrey
    RaceDepartment News Editor Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,694
    Ratings:
    +9,355
    Hi @Beaware - we don't make use of these at this stage, as club races are a non competitive environment without emphasis on times or results.
    I will ask around the staff area and see if anyone has any ideas they can offer...

    Leave it with me buddy :)
     
  7. Paul Jeffrey

    Paul Jeffrey
    RaceDepartment News Editor Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,694
    Ratings:
    +9,355
    Hi @Beaware

    Had the below from a colleague, hope it helps:

    "The format is JSON.

    It doesn't give a a whole lot of information, just name, car, best lap, and finish position If I remember right. To read them, virtually any programming language will do the job, or simply open in notepad, it's very easy to read.

    To save the files works just like downloading any other file in a browser. Point your browser at the local server where you setup events, click the log file you want and it will download as any other file would."

    Cheers fella :thumbsup:
     
  8. Chris Sercombe

    Chris Sercombe

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +19
    I know very old thread, but my dedicated server just uploaded JSON race results, but when i click on file all i see is below, is that it, or is there meant to be a program that shows it properly, as it looks all mumbled and even times not right etc.

    {"Server":"Daytrader's Practice Server","Time":"\/Date(1494532523436)\/","Experience":"RaceRoom Experience","Difficulty":"GetReal","FuelUsage":"Off","TireWear":"Off","MechanicalDamage":"Off","FlagRules":"All","CutRules":"Off","WreckerPrevention":"Off","MandatoryPitstop":"Off","Track":"Anderstorp","TrackLayout":"South","Sessions":[{"Type":"Practice","Players":[{"FullName":"Chris Sercombe","Username":"Daytrader","Car":"Audi TT cup 2015","Position":1,"BestLapTime":-1000,"TotalTime":-1,"FinishStatus":"Finished","RaceSessionLaps":[]}]},{"Type":"Qualify","Players":[{"FullName":"Chris Sercombe","Username":"Daytrader","Car":"Audi TT cup 2015","Position":1,"BestLapTime":57015,"TotalTime":-1,"FinishStatus":"Finished","RaceSessionLaps":[{"Time":-1000,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false}]}]},{"Type":"Race","Players":[{"FullName":"Chris Sercombe","Username":"Daytrader","Car":"Audi TT cup 2015","Position":1,"BestLapTime":57395,"TotalTime":310755,"FinishStatus":"Finished","RaceSessionLaps":[{"Time":115278,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false},{"Time":57395,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false},{"Time":138080,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false}]}]},{"Type":"Race2","Players":[{"FullName":"Chris Sercombe","Username":"Daytrader","Car":"Audi TT cup 2015","Position":1,"BestLapTime":108925,"TotalTime":304362,"FinishStatus":"Finished","RaceSessionLaps":[{"Time":195436,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false},{"Time":108925,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false}]}]},{"Type":"Race3","Players":[{"FullName":"Chris Sercombe","Username":"Daytrader","Car":"Audi TT cup 2015","Position":1,"BestLapTime":61938,"TotalTime":306067,"FinishStatus":"Finished","RaceSessionLaps":[{"Time":61938,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false},{"Time":244129,"Position":1,"PitStopOccured":false}]}]}]}
     
  9. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,039
    Ratings:
    +2,725
    Try here http://simresults.net/
     
  10. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,039
    Ratings:
    +2,725
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Chris Sercombe

    Chris Sercombe

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +19
    Thankyou, that is useful, cheers
     
  12. Chris Sercombe

    Chris Sercombe

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +19
    Keep getting this, tried everything.
    400
    Cannot read the session data
     
  13. Chris Sercombe

    Chris Sercombe

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +19
    Ok got it to work, when i downloaded from my ftp server, the files were blocked, unblocked and all good, thx
     
    • Like Like x 1