1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Addicted ADACs in the Algarve

Discussion in 'RaceRoom Racing Experience' started by Kenny Paton, Oct 14, 2015.

  1. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    Addicted ADACs in the Algarve.
    Yes because we just can't get enough of the seafood and fresh fruit the Backmarkers United server returns to the Algarve on the Portimao GP Circuit Thursday 15/10/2015 at 18.30 GMT.
    for 30 mins practice and 10mins qually followed by a 30 minute race. ADACs 2013 & 2014 are the cars of choice.
    Teamspeak will be available from 18:00GMT. [eurots1.gameservers.com:9209]

    @Quentis Gillispie @Lorenzo Bonder @Ole Marius Myrvold @Roy Magnes @Kurupt CDN @Keith Joyce @SOLO59 @Otune @Phil Davies @Brandon Wright @Lars Hansen @4 8 15 16 23 42 108 @robopuff @RabNL @monsieurjackb @Paul Jeffrey @Piotrek Blaszczak @randy66 @Mikloss
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Lars Hansen

    Lars Hansen
    Buggered if I know..... Premium

    Messages:
    1,687
    Ratings:
    +1,257
    In, of course.
    Gotta love Portimao. (Though I'm less fond of fruit and seafood. :D )
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    @Lars Hansen if you're about later on 17:30ish jump onto TS for a gab re next week.if you can.:thumbsup:
     
  4. Lars Hansen

    Lars Hansen
    Buggered if I know..... Premium

    Messages:
    1,687
    Ratings:
    +1,257
    Sure.
    1730 your time or GMT?
     
  5. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,744
    Ratings:
    +1,543
    My T300 is getting sent to France to visit the doctor today, so I'll be out of commission for at least a couple weeks.
     
  6. 4 8 15 16 23 42 108

    4 8 15 16 23 42 108
    Only the 5th-most famous race driver from Kerpen Premium

    Messages:
    1,896
    Ratings:
    +551
    As I have a day off on Friday, I can join you.
    And I will lol. If not times get mixed up. But it's very late for me.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    GMT Lars
     
  8. randy66

    randy66
    Premium

    Messages:
    112
    Ratings:
    +80
    I should be there,probably be a little late. See ya on the track :)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. Keith Joyce

    Keith Joyce
    Stercus accidit Premium

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +574
    I'll be there!!!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  10. Phil Davies

    Phil Davies
    Premium

    Messages:
    700
    Ratings:
    +652
    Thanks for the tag kenny:thumbsup:,I suffer with back problems and it's quite angry at the moment:devilish:.so i'm not going to be able to make it,You guys have fun and i'll see you on track as soon as i'm able,Cheers.
     
    • Love Love x 1
  11. Keith Joyce

    Keith Joyce
    Stercus accidit Premium

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +574
    Well it was going well, despite being caught up in the mayhem at T1 and I was getting settled into a long chase after @Kenny Paton when the screen went black - again :mad:. Raceroom executable again. R3E was using a mahoosive amount of VAS as well... I wonder if it's connected to the fact that I use the TV as a monitor for these races, whereas I usually make do with the lappie screen. I'll stick with the lappie for the next race and keep my fingers crossed.
     
  12. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    Keith are yorunning a 32 or 64 bit OS?
     
  13. Keith Joyce

    Keith Joyce
    Stercus accidit Premium

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +574
    Win 7 64 bit under bootcamp on a macbook pro
     
  14. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    How were your temps, I can't see why a tv would cause issues but I'm not really up on Apple stuff. Vas would indicate a memory problem does the R3E exe see 64bits?
    I'm flailing about here as you can see.
     
  15. Keith Joyce

    Keith Joyce
    Stercus accidit Premium

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +574
    Video card runs pretty hot in the MBP - it could be that I suppose. I have it sat on a laptop cooler but it's pretty anaemic. The high VAS might have been the crash dump running.
     
  16. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    What about the resolution on the tv is it greater than the laptop screen. It could be temps shutting things down although I'm not sure why using a telly would cause that.
     
  17. Keith Joyce

    Keith Joyce
    Stercus accidit Premium

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +574
    TV is 720p. Maybe having both the TV and the laptop screen on together?
     
  18. Kenny Paton

    Kenny Paton
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    6,970
    Ratings:
    +3,365
    That could be the answer, try it with only the tv. Laptop GFX cards tend to share memory so that would explain the vas I think.