F1 2012 A few questions for regulars here

F1 2012 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi Guys,

First want to say thanks to everyone that's helped me numerous times on this site in regards to set ups or other general F1 game questions I've had through the years. This one is slightly different to the normal questions.

Firstly I've found online racing in the game itself, to be a general nightmare, people crashing into you on purpose etc. Which I've found is common in a lot of racing games. I understand on here you do have racing leagues and clubs where you look to have good clean racing, something I'm very interesting in doing. I've seen you have to acquire a licence from the team here by going through some tests and to help see where you'd place.

As I'm fairly new to the idea, I struggled at finding my way around for it all (so if I have posted this in the wrong area feel free to push me in the right direction).

I won't lie, I don't feel I'm the best racer in the world at this game, I make the odd mistake. I originally started my career on professional in Force India, despite seeming to struggle in the first 2 races, after some updates to the car, I began to win the races with ease, it lost it's edge for me and I felt maybe I had it on the wrong difficulty, put it to legendary in FI and found I was dreadful, as I couldn't find a brilliant balance I opted to start again in Caterham on legendary, I seem to be doing okay now, after 2 races I've not beaten my qualifying expectancy (only beating my team mate and teams behind) but come race day I can gain positions on the opening couple of laps or push myself past others mistakes and although without getting a point I'm doing better than I thought.