• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Misc 7 Additional Tracks 1.1

Nurburgring, Korea, India, Istanbul, Valencia, Brands Hatch, Jerez

  1. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    Matt Drummond submitted a new resource:

    7 Additional Tracks - Nurburgring, Korea, India, Istanbul, Valencia, Brands Hatch, Jerez

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. Lennon

    Lennon

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    update monza f1 2014 area paved escape
     
  3. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    I would need Codemaster's tools to do that plus that isn't the point of this mod anyways.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. dsquiggle897

    dsquiggle897

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Valencia racing line is floating ~30 ft in the air, and isn't close to being aligned correctly.
    Not even sure its the right track.
    I am unable to complete a single lap of Istanbul because of erroneous dangerous driving penalties.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2014
  5. Padders

    Padders

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great update. The two new additions work but when you leave the pits it puts the car off the track. Can this be fixed?

    Can you also include the 2 remaining retro tracks from F12013 - Estoril and Imola. That would make it complete. Thanks.
     
  6. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    The racing line does not work sorry you may have to disable that. But if you want to race on Istanbul you must set your rules and flag options in settings to "corner cutting only" or else you will get penalties.
     
  7. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    I will look into the pits problem. Estoril and Imola are a long shot but if I can get them to work I will post them.
     
  8. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    I had no problems with pitting on either of the two new additions... Could you maybe send a screen shot or be more specific?
     
  9. dsquiggle897

    dsquiggle897

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think hes talking about when you go out to a flying lap, the car is spawned about under the track, but it fixes itself after a few seconds.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. dejanibanez

    dejanibanez

    Messages:
    166
    Ratings:
    +362
    works great, i think i can fix the dark tarmac on valencia and istambul, but i need the original tracksplit.pssg files, yours were already modified. if someone can upload, original files from F1 2011/2012 i can fix it
     
  11. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    I didnt actually change the tracksplit.pssg files from the original version even though the date modified would suggest otherwise. Can you still change it?
     
  12. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
  13. AyrtonSenna1994

    AyrtonSenna1994

    Messages:
    394
    Ratings:
    +77
  14. psichotox

    psichotox

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    mate, i can't race in valencia and istanbul in tt ora gp mode. i cpoied file from 5 tracks update first, the did the same with 7 tracks mode as written in description, but it not works, any ideas?
     
  15. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    Make sure that the istanbul and valencia folders are not placed in the circuits folder and just in the tracks folder.
     
  16. psichotox

    psichotox

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    now it's working!!! . tnx a lot... 1 other question, there's a mod to make ground look brighter?
     
  17. Matt Drummond

    Matt Drummond

    Messages:
    20
    Ratings:
    +12
    Good! Yes there is one that exists. It is by ai driver. If you want to use my mod but make the ground brighter, ai driver's mod and copy his tracksplit.pssg files and replace them with mine in both valencia and istanbul.
     
  18. flamonfilho

    flamonfilho

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    [QUOTE = "dsquiggle897, post: 1847243, member: 207096"]
    The Valencia racing line is floating ~30 ft in the air, and isn't close to being aligned correctly.
    Not even sure its the right track.
    I am unable to complete a single lap of Istanbul because of erroneous dangerous driving penalties.
    [/ QUOTE]
    Has anyone found the reason for the lack of lines?
    I made a video where amazing happens something, take a look

     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2014
  19. Rowley

    Rowley

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, thanks for this, I have a question:

    Would it be possible for you to add Silverstone (from F1 2010) and Singapore (from F1 2012)?

    Thanks!
     
  20. Camacho

    Camacho

    Messages:
    214
    Ratings:
    +11
    Hi everybody.

    Does anyone have the language_spa file for the 7 additional tracks mod?

    Or if nothing have it, how could I edit my spanish language file to get the correct names ingame?

    Thanks in advance for your answers and help.