1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

US 599XX vs Zonda R @ Monza Tuesday 8 March 2016

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Ryan, Feb 26, 2016.

Added to Calendar: 08-03-16
  1. Ryan

    Ryan
    "Racing amuses me" - Enzo Ferrari Premium Member

    CLUB RACING Flyer.jpg

    Trofeo Tuesdays! Two makes. One concept. One track. Time to throw a second car into Trofeo Tuesday and see what's what.

    Hi RaceDepartment! Sometimes good enough isn't. You need to push the envelope and redefine boundaries of what a car can do. Ferrari's 599XX Evoluzione carries on a proud tradition in Maranello of taking a good car and throwing any semblance of road going civility out the window by creating a fully track focused thoroughbred. As a test bed for development, the 599XX Evo program moved the goal posts forward for their road car design. Pagani however had joined this little club 4 years before with the renowned Zonda R. It's record shattering performances on race tracks around the world speaks for itself. Neither are race cars, but nor are the road cars. Well they're fast and loud so we're going to run them and see how they handle wheel-to-wheel combat just down the road at Monza. No more solo hot lapping for these trailer queens!

    All premium members can sign up for this event and we have unlimited slots available so make sure to bring a friend. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow community members who you think are up for a challenge!

    Speaking of premium members: we want you guys to experience what RaceDepartment Club races are all about so I have a special treat for you. The first five (yes you read that right) non-premium members that sign up for this race, will receive a complimentary one month upgrade to premium!

    Join us
    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well. See you on track?!

    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    Racing Club Rules: click here


    Server Name:
    RaceDepartment #4 US
    Cars: Ferrari 599XX Evoluzione, Pagani Zonda R
    Track: Monza

    Practice: 20:00 EST | 01:00 GMT (45 min)
    Qualifying 1: 20:45 EST | 01:45 GMT (10 min)
    Race 1: 20:55 EST | 01:55 GMT (13 Laps)
    Qualifying 2: 21:20 EST | 02:20 GMT (10 min)
    Race 2: 21:30 EST | 02:30 GMT (13 laps)

    Entry List
    1. Ryan
    2. Freemium slot
    3. Freemium slot
    4. Freemium slot
    5. Freemium slot
    6. Freemium slot
    7. Cristian Haba
    8. Free slot
    9. Free slot
    10. Free slot
    11. Free slot
    12. Free slot
    13. Free slot
    14. Free slot
    15. Free slot
    16. Free slot
    17. Free slot
    18. Free slot
    19. Free slot
    20. Free slot
    21. Free slot
    22. Free slot
    23. Free slot
    24. Free slot
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2016
  2. Ryan

    Ryan
    "Racing amuses me" - Enzo Ferrari Premium Member

    When GT2's and GT3's just don't have the horsepower to satisfy anymore :devilish:

    Sometimes, only a V12 will do!

     
  3. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium Member

    This thread is the most sexually arousing in RD so far, even more so than the babe thread. Yes please, ill coin toss for the car on the night. What beasts.
     
    • Love Love x 1
  4. Ryan

    Ryan
    "Racing amuses me" - Enzo Ferrari Premium Member

    You could always switch cars for race two ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #for├žaChape Staff

    After @Cristian Haba post, I find this thread awkward.

    Still, 1:30h away from The Division should not stop me from playing this one and doing drifts.

    In.
     
  6. Hey I'm free tonight, Ill take a slot (any slot lol) . Any setups would be appreciated, I'm a driver not a mechanic lol.
     
  7. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium Member

    Attached Files:

  8. Christian thank you for those, I love your setups, I had an emergency call tonight and had to go to hospital do to a relative, and had to miss the race. but will take these for the next race.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium Member

    NP @Injerin there was no race since we had little sign ups, however I think this combo could do well. Hopefully we see these cars in the future, the 599xx with the Neverkrash sound mod is a joy to drive, if only to upshift and downshift.
     
  10. right on, I test drove them and WOW!