1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

19.00GMT - TC65 All-in @ Various - Thursday 14th May, 2009

Discussion in 'GT Legends' started by Stuart Thomson, May 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    [​IMG]
    Servername: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM
    Class: TC65 All-in + Lotus Elite
    Tracks: Various Default Short Course Tracks (Monza Junior, Magny National, Dijon Short, Hock Short, Mondello National, Nurb Sprint, Atorp North, Atorp South)
    Conditions: Day races - 14.00 game time
    Practice: 19.00 GMT / 20.00 BST / 21.00 CET (10 minutes)
    Qualification: 19.10 GMT / 20.10 BST / 21.10 CET (10 minutes)
    Race: 1920 GMT / 20.20 BST / 21.20 CET (8 laps)
    Note1: Click here to read the password and golden rules!
    Note2: Default skins only.
    Note3: All TC65 vehicles + Lotus Elite
     
  2. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    Entrylist:
    1. Bram Hengeveld
    2. Stuart Thomson
    3. Simon Bacon
    4. Steven Palmer (tentative)
    5. Driver
    6. Driver
    7. Driver
    8. Driver
    9. Driver
    10. Driver
    11. Driver
    12. Driver
    13. Driver
    14. Driver
    15. Driver
    16. Driver
    17. Driver
    18. Driver
    19. Driver
    20. Driver
    21. Driver
    22. Driver
    23. Driver
    24. Driver
    25. Driver
    26. Driver
    27. Driver
    28. Driver
    29. Driver
    30. Driver
     
  3. Warren Dawes

    Warren Dawes
    Premium Member

    Unfortunately, I'll be away for this one, but it should be a hoot. I tried the Jag at Anderstorp during one of our hotlap sessions recently, and whilst I hate driving the Jag normally, it was really fun on that track. The high banked turns actually help the Jag get around and it can really wind up down that straight. It will be interesting to see the Abarth's all over the Jags in the turns but getting blown away down the straight. Maybe the Abarth's can hop into the Jag boot for the drag down the runway. :laugh2:
     
  4. Bram

    Bram
    Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

    Abarthies!!! I am in :)
     
  5. sign me up :)

    edited :)
     
  6. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    server is up :good:
     
  7. sorry but I can't race...I reinstalled system, everything was fine untill I realised that I forgot my online key to play GTL ;/
     
  8. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    All - please let me know if you don't want to run this event and would prefer something different.

    Without your feedback, I don't really have an idea about whether low sign ups are because of other commitments or an unappealing event or whatever.
     
  9. Would be a great event to run in, but yeh.
    Midweek thing has got me nailed to the wall. Think I've said it a few times, but yeh. lol. Wish I had a 9-5 office job sometimes!!
     
  10. Commitments.

    My running has been limited to Fridays (although not much of that either TBH) and Sunday RDMCC league. Busting a gut to make sure I clear Thursday's for the GTL league events, but race club GTL events have to take a bit of a back seat for me at the mo, as I explained in my PM.

    Saturdays are usually the only night the wife and I get to spend together. so we ususally go out or have friends round. When she is working however, I'll attend.
     
  11. Bram

    Bram
    Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

    @Stu: maybe just an "semi open" server with all the cars for GTL and have some rubbin fun? How can an Abarth not appeal i wonder :D
     
  12. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    I was thinking more about changing it away from a dictated Abarth event, due to possible overkill, what with the Nurbs event coming up.

    And if we move away from the Abarths, then the Jag hasn't really got any natural playmates.

    I'll change the event.
     
  13. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    Event changed. :good:
     
  14. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    I'm going to add the Elite in with the TC65's as well - it wasn't too far off the pace @ Monaco, so it gives another option.
     
  15. Bram

    Bram
    Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

    Coolio! I am still in :)
     
  16. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    The server is up, feel free to have any ad hoc racing you fancy :good:
     
  17. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    Gents - there is no real schedule or race order for tonight, all that will happen is that @ 19.00GMT, I'll advance the server onto the next event (whatever that may be), so no starting a race session after 18.45GMT please.

    I hope to see lots of you there in your choice of TC65's or Elites.
     
  18. Bram

    Bram
    Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

    Stu it seems its gonna be a head-to-head between us tonight lol :)
     
  19. Stuart Thomson

    Stuart Thomson
    The Stoat Without Fear ™ Premium Member

    Can I please get an indication of interest for tonight beyond me & Bram.

    If it's not worth having an event, I'll scrub it.

    Unless I get some feedback on this event soon, I'll just take the server down.

    I would expect to see some responses from the people I'm doing the sprint skins for at least - this is exactly the sort of event that we'd use those skins for.
     
  20. don't think I'm available tonight tbh, not 100% yet as ever
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.