• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

¿How I can dowlowd the patch of F1 2012 PC?

Discussion in 'F1 2012 - The Game' started by RubenEsp, Sep 27, 2012.

  1. RubenEsp

    RubenEsp

    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +5
    I know that I have to download the patch for Steam but in what menu that is?
     
  2. Kristian Nenov

    Kristian Nenov

    Messages:
    1,664
    Ratings:
    +481
    It automatically downloads it when it's available for your country.
     
  3. RubenEsp

    RubenEsp

    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +5
    I live in Spain and in this moment the patch is available but it won't download in my computer and he don't let me open the game.
     
  4. Kristian Nenov

    Kristian Nenov

    Messages:
    1,664
    Ratings:
    +481
    Oh, sorry. Can't help you then. :(


    Someone else maybe? :)
     
  5. Spazo

    Spazo

    Messages:
    85
    Ratings:
    +20
    restart steam !
     
  6. leel00

    leel00

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +1
    OR
    Verify integrity of game cache

    1. Load Steam
    2. From the Library section, right-click on the game and select Properties from the menu.
    3. Select the Local files tab and click the Verify integrity of game cache... button.
    4. Steam will verify the game's files - this process may take several minutes.
    5. Once the process is completed, the Check Window will automatically exit.
    And: Enable automatic actualization in Steam game options
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Bram

    Bram
    #27 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,691
    Ratings:
    +15,998
    You can also force an update by removing the two .blob files in steam. Make sure you have saved your login details first!

    Delete the two .blob files, close steam, start steam, login and it will update.
     
  8. Bram

    Bram
    #27 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,691
    Ratings:
    +15,998
    You can also force an update by removing the two .blob files in steam. Make sure you have saved your login details first!

    Delete the two .blob files, close steam, start steam, login and it will update.
     
  9. gallagheri

    gallagheri

    Messages:
    49
    Ratings:
    +11
    Verify the game integrity.

    Go to your game, right click, properties, I dont remember which tab, but there is a tab that has the option to verify the integrity!
     
  10. Leliukas

    Leliukas

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +0
    Patch for steam only? O_O How with DVD?
     
  11. Kevin Amankwah

    Kevin Amankwah

    Messages:
    1,041
    Ratings:
    +71
    If I remember correctly, all versions use steam so you can use your CD Key and activate it on steam to get the patches.
     
  12. Haikkonen

    Haikkonen

    Messages:
    64
    Ratings:
    +15
    Don't you have to activate it on Steam anyway to install it from DVD and play it?
     
  13. Philippe Ng

    Philippe Ng

    Messages:
    10
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can I have link to download patch for pc plz? I don't use Steam. No needs to ask why.
     
  14. LazyBug

    LazyBug

    Messages:
    1,257
    Ratings:
    +159
    For non steam version better dont ask for patch here, no needs to ask why :p
     
    • Like Like x 3
  15. Tom

    Tom
    Staff Emeritus Premium

    Messages:
    5,793
    Ratings:
    +3,194
    Remember that you had to add the CD key to your Steam account upon installing the game? DVD, Steam - iIt's all the same! :D
     
  16. siffert

    siffert

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    I ordered F1-2012 DVD from Amazon.com. Have not received it yet. I have no "Steam"
    account as I have no interest in "Steam". Anyways if I got no "Steam" account, will I still be able to install the game or do I open a new "steam" account? Any hazards in this "steam"
    deal? I had enough hassle with F1-2010/2011 getting installed and running with that "Windows Live" bs. Personally, my favorite is the F1-2009 for the Wii! No "steam" or "windows live" on the Wii!!!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. karbinder

    karbinder

    Messages:
    64
    Ratings:
    +1
    U dont need a steam account i think to play the game itself. But if u want the updates u need to get them trough steam so u would need an account.
    It doesnt cost anything, just a platform where all ur games are stored and where they sell games also. Its a very commonly used Pc platform for buying and storing ur games for quite some time now.

    On a side note, F1 2009 Wi....... U are kidding right :p The graphics are worse then Grand Prix 2 from 1994, the physics dont exist its worse then go karts ;-)
     
  18. ENDR

    ENDR

    Messages:
    1,453
    Ratings:
    +672
    Actually, you NEED a Steam account. Without it you won't be able to activate the game. Also, Steam has to be on before launching the game. If it's not, the game will simply launch it by itself.
    You don't need a constant Internet connection to play the game though, Steam's had an "offline" mode for some time now.
     
  19. siffert

    siffert

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did you play it? I really doubt it. Not joking...compared to (in my opinion) the PS3 versions which have some kind of light filters on it which makes details look blurry, fuzzy (like seeing brake markers) along with very dark graphics makes the Wii version look magnficent. I got GP2, GP3, GP4 and the Wii version looks much better including the tracks. The physics are there in it, just the AI isn't hot, just like in many other PC racing sims. Plus, no bugs/fixes in it unlike the many, many, many found in PC-2010, 2011 and 2012.
     
  20. siffert

    siffert

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks much for the information! How do you select "offline mode" Is that in the launcher?